Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Also made a couple of changes, but nothing major. Made it vegetarian, and added some chickpeas to make it more hearty. Also was out of red onion, so used regular onion instead. Excellent flavor, enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
If you are reading this review, then do yourself a favor: enjoy this recipe ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
You know, I always dislike those reviews that say: I changed this, I changed that, etc. HOWEVER, I am going to post one like that because I didn't have all of the ingredients necessary for the dish. Very, very good, even with my changes and omissions. I'm sure it'd be even better. We don't like peppers and onions so I skipped those. I sprinkled a little onion powder in the mix. I was all out of Balsamic Vinegar so I used Red Wine Vinegar instead. I had no fresh herbs so I skipped those too. I'm sure if I had all the ingredients it would have been even better. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I thought this was a great salad! I used a red pepper instead of a green, I added diced cucumber, and I only used half of the lemon juice. I also cooked the quinoa in chicken broth like other reviewers suggested. Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I really like this recipe, i'm a vegetarian, so I did a few substitutes (I use vegetable broth, and no chicken. I also don't like olives, so I didn't use any..) The recipe was still great, and it's an awesome protein dish that I can throw together really quickly, using whatever vegetables I have on hand. I have made a habit of making this dish in large quantities, then refrigerating it so I can take it to work later in the week. It's the kinda dish that tastes as good or better on the second day. Enjoooyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I hardly ever leave reviews , but this was sooo good I had to rate it! I omitted the chicken since quinoa has a good amount of protein, as well as the salt- the feta and olives provide enough salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent! I adjusted the recipe: cooked quinoa in chicken broth rather than water and bouillon; eliminated the garlic and parsley; used a yellow onion rather than red and yellow bell pepper rather than green; added green onions, sun-dried tomatoes, grated carrot, a couple handfuls of chiffonade spinach leaves, and sliced celery. I like to add more veggies...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
O....M....G!!!!! DINNER LAST NIGHT WAS AMAZING! My husband and I LOVED this. He's not big on trying new things, but when I told him about how healthy quinoa is and had a way to make it that he'd like, he went for it. I read over the reviews to see what adjustments we could make and with them it was delicious! We omitted the salt, used half the lemon juice and added chickpeas. I cooked the quinoa in vegetable broth, and used red instead of green pepper (that's all I had). I also am weird about raw onions, so when the chicken was almost done I threw in the onions so they could cook a little. We will definitely make this over and over again! Thanks a ton!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This salad was a big hit with my family. My 13 year old's exact words were "flippin awesome". The only change I made is that I decreased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup because that's all I had, but it was perfect and I will stick to that amount. This will be my new go to recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious - There are so many different complimentary flavors in this dish - I left out the chicken - the quinoa is very filling on its own - may use less lemon juice next time - this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States