Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome so far - surpringly good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I love Quinoa and all it's versatile recipes. I especially think this version of a salad is great. My family loves it, especially cold. But maybe this winter we will eat it warm. I have changed the ingredients for our taste buds with cucumber & carrots along with the red bell pepper as green pepper bothers me. Other than that it is a tasty, healthy, & filling salad. I use this for any pot lucks and it gets great raves! Keep finding other Quinoa recipes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nahola
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was out of feta cheese so I used 1/4 blue cheese instead as it is pretty strong, and it turned out to be great. Also I added cumin which gives a nice flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love it! I made it vegetarian by using faux chicken and veggie boullion. I also used a little less lemon juice. Really delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Fantastic. I used chicken broth but didn't add the chicken because I wanted it as a side. Everyone loved it. If you're looking to try quinoa or if you're already a fan this is a great way to prepare it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Sorry, I wasn't a fan. This can't compare to the Mediterranean Barley Salad. Since the quinoa is supposed to be so good for you, I may try adding some of it to that......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Holy cow, this is excellent! I used slightly less lemon juice based on other reviews, no salt and more olives. I also added cherry tomatoes on a lark. I like it better hot than cold but if you do what I did and add the cherry tomatoes, wait awhile after you microwave it to bite into one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
An amazing salad both warm and cold, will make over and over again, will be a crowd favorite at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States