Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it. I made it without the chicken and added some pine nuts. Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I call it my vegetarian hypoallergenic potluck salad (if you use vegetable broth instead of chicken broth). Just make sure to cut back on the lemon juice. Start with 1/4 the amount in the recipe and increase to taste. The first time I made it I had to add sugar to cut down the tartness. Every time I make it people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now. The first time I made it exactly as written. I thought the flavor was way way too strong. I did not care for it at all then. Luckily for me I know I like this salad (I've had a version elsewhere). I made several changes now- I use cucumber, quinoa made as stated, orange green and yellow pepper, red onion. I omit the rest as I don't care for olives or chicken in this salad. For the dressing I add roughly 5 TBSP lemon Juice and 2-3 TBSP olive oil and 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar. I know this is quite a difference from the original recipe however I didn't much care for the original and rated it as such. The good thing is I got my recipe from tweaking this one so it's a win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I didn't like this recipe at all. Way too much lemon juice and didn't like the flavor of the red onion. I think it would taste better if the onion was sautéed with some garlic then added to the cooked quinoa and use only a quarter of the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very good flavors but the dressing was a bit strong so I only used about 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. I also omitted the Feta since my husbands and GI tract are not fans and the chicken because I was using it as a side. It had enough zing even without the Feta. I have added it into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was really good. I used olives from an Italian deli & they were a little too salty. So next time, I'll either rinse them or not put the salt in. And, personal opinion, I liked it better without the lemon juice. It's still good with it, but I'll omit that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
YUM! I've been searching for a quinoa recipe I liked and this is it! Made it mostly as written except did not use chicken (didn't have any on hand) and used a red pepper instead of green. Will try it with the chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this with less lemon juice than listed and it is still very overpoweringly lemon flavoured. Hoping it tastes better after sitting for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome so far - surpringly good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States