Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very good...just cut down a little bit on the lemon juice. Do that...and I'd give this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Se agradece vuestra receta vegetariana. En Galicia, disfrutamos de la cocina vegana del restaurante O Faro de Chao en Vigo (https://www.quetecomo.es/Vigo-restaurante-bar-taperia-O-faro-de-chao-calle-eduardo-chao-8.php), dónde podrás ver los platos de su cocina. Un saludo, desde la guía de restaurantes en Vigo (https://www.quetecomo.es/restaurantes-en-vigo.php)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I reduced the red onion to half an onion instead...just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow this was awesome and very easy to make! I didn't have red bell beeper or feta cheese but used Parmesan. I sautéed the kale with some copped garlic. This is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I second time I made it I only put 1/2 cup of lemon juice and added cucumber just to suit my taste. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this salad tonight. I thought it was absolutely delicious! Very good recipe. Anymore quinoa recipes you want to submit Coulter would be appreciated. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
YUM!! This was SO good, made it two days in a row! This would be great with grilled chicken or grilled shrimp. Make it, you will be glad you did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it. I made it without the chicken and added some pine nuts. Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I call it my vegetarian hypoallergenic potluck salad (if you use vegetable broth instead of chicken broth). Just make sure to cut back on the lemon juice. Start with 1/4 the amount in the recipe and increase to taste. The first time I made it I had to add sugar to cut down the tartness. Every time I make it people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now. The first time I made it exactly as written. I thought the flavor was way way too strong. I did not care for it at all then. Luckily for me I know I like this salad (I've had a version elsewhere). I made several changes now- I use cucumber, quinoa made as stated, orange green and yellow pepper, red onion. I omit the rest as I don't care for olives or chicken in this salad. For the dressing I add roughly 5 TBSP lemon Juice and 2-3 TBSP olive oil and 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar. I know this is quite a difference from the original recipe however I didn't much care for the original and rated it as such. The good thing is I got my recipe from tweaking this one so it's a win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States