Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now. The first time I made it exactly as written. I thought the flavor was way way too strong. I did not care for it at all then. Luckily for me I know I like this salad (I've had a version elsewhere). I made several changes now- I use cucumber, quinoa made as stated, orange green and yellow pepper, red onion. I omit the rest as I don't care for olives or chicken in this salad. For the dressing I add roughly 5 TBSP lemon Juice and 2-3 TBSP olive oil and 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar. I know this is quite a difference from the original recipe however I didn't much care for the original and rated it as such. The good thing is I got my recipe from tweaking this one so it's a win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I didn't like this recipe at all. Way too much lemon juice and didn't like the flavor of the red onion. I think it would taste better if the onion was sautéed with some garlic then added to the cooked quinoa and use only a quarter of the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very good flavors but the dressing was a bit strong so I only used about 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. I also omitted the Feta since my husbands and GI tract are not fans and the chicken because I was using it as a side. It had enough zing even without the Feta. I have added it into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was really good. I used olives from an Italian deli & they were a little too salty. So next time, I'll either rinse them or not put the salt in. And, personal opinion, I liked it better without the lemon juice. It's still good with it, but I'll omit that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
YUM! I've been searching for a quinoa recipe I liked and this is it! Made it mostly as written except did not use chicken (didn't have any on hand) and used a red pepper instead of green. Will try it with the chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this with less lemon juice than listed and it is still very overpoweringly lemon flavoured. Hoping it tastes better after sitting for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome so far - surpringly good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I love Quinoa and all it's versatile recipes. I especially think this version of a salad is great. My family loves it, especially cold. But maybe this winter we will eat it warm. I have changed the ingredients for our taste buds with cucumber & carrots along with the red bell pepper as green pepper bothers me. Other than that it is a tasty, healthy, & filling salad. I use this for any pot lucks and it gets great raves! Keep finding other Quinoa recipes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nahola
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was out of feta cheese so I used 1/4 blue cheese instead as it is pretty strong, and it turned out to be great. Also I added cumin which gives a nice flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States