Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great cold salad! I made it vegetarian. Added chick peas, red pepper and artichoke hearts. Next time I will use VERY little olive oil, if any--1/4 cup was too much. We love feta cheese so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yummy! The only change I made was adding a few cherry tomatoes and just cooking the quinoa in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Really good and easy, i also added cucumber and used red pepper instead. i didn't add all of the lemon juice and it was still pretty sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was good. A little too lemony for me - I might cut back on the lemon juice next time. But I liked the blend of flavors and a good solid side dish for those who like this kind of thing (we left out the chicken and used veggie broth to make it vegetarian). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was fantastic! I would agree to go with 1/2 cup lemon juice but other than that. Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
SO SO SO GOOD! I just emailed the recipe to all my friends. I didn't use any salt, a little less olive oil, and skimped out on the chicken (but will definitely try it with chicken next time). Tasty, tasty treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this salad!! I make it without the chicken for a quick lunch all week. I also do half the lemon since the rest of my family doesn't care for lemon like I do. If you are a lemon nut like I am than it is perfect the way it says!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this recipe but will defiantly make it with half the lemon juice next time. 2/3 c is a little too much. Great lunch that you can make in the beginning of the week and have a cup each day! Easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GHannah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The lemon flavor was so delectable that my Greek friend said it reminded him of his mom's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is awesome and I look forward to taking to work for lunch. Reduced lemon juice to three lemons and only needed 1/4 cup olive oil. Red bepper in lieu of green gave a great sweet/salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States