Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe for a summer dinner. Light and satisfying with lots of texture and layers of flavor. Next time I will add a little less lemon juice, as the dressing was a little too citrusy. My very picky six year old really enjoyed it, which is a rarity. Overall, a great salad in which we will do again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Perfect as written, we did add a few veggies and only used a little lemon/oil.A great base, quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good as long as you like quinoa. Go easy on the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
UH-MAZING! This is my first time writing a review, ever. Like others on here I adjusted and added to my family's taste... I used chicken stock instead of water + 1 smashed garlic clove to the stock + quinoa, with 8 minutes cook time remaining I added canned chick peas (drained the chickpea water) to the stock and allowed the stock to evaporate and do it's thing. Removed quinoa from heat and added cilantro (instead of parsley) + chives + olives + sun dried tomatoes + feta. I prefer cooking my veggies so I sautéed red onions + 2 minced cloves of garlic, allowed it to sweat a little, added bell pepper + salt...once cooked to my liking I added it to the quinoa mix. This recipe tasted good even without chicken or the vinegar/lemon/olive oil mix. Def will make this for a larger gathering, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! We made it ahead of time and let it cool in the fridge, making it a perfect dinner in hot summer weather. We also decided to add tomatoes and black beans to it and loved how it tasted and looked. The only reason it didn't get a 5th star is that it was a bit time consuming with the chopping required...but with some planning ahead, it is pretty simple to make! We will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Packed with protein and full of bold flavors - the whole family agreed this was phenomenal! I left the garlic in (there wasn't anything left to remove after simmering/resting) and eyeballed the dressing ingredients. Just a tip: after simmering the quinoa for ~15 minutes, remove from heat and then cover until all the remaining water has been absorbed. Then remove the lid and fluff for perfect quinoa every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made this for my 1 yr old Granddaughter with chicken. She loved it, I loved it, and her parents wanted the leftovers I sent home with her for a couple of meals during the week. I did take it a little easy on the pepper & onion, but easily added more to my serving. Delicious, healthy & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Koester Burgis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
LOVED IT. This was soo good-I made it true to the recipe but my family thought that it had way too much lemon. I will make this again for sure but will decrease the lemon, use half the bullion (husband has trouble with salt) and go with it. the flavors of the olives (do not skimp...use the kalamata for sure) really do make this dish-I put this on the top of my grilled balsamic chicken rather than mix it in so that i would have control over the amount of chicken i got...my kids tend to pick it out and leave me with none..very nice-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I agree that the lemon flavor really overpowers this recipe. It is better chilled, in my opinion, since that way the lemon is a little less offensive. I will probably make it again and experiment with the lemon and balsamic to find a ratio that is more appealing and less like sucking on an actual lemon. I really like the individual ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Roztocil
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was really very good! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States