Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is staple recipe in my home. Even my kids love it. I take it to work and I have to guard it with my life! So many flavors and so healthy. We make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
we made this vegetarian: cook the quinoa in vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Rating this recipe AS IS gives it a 3 only because the lemon is overwhelming. I also did not see the need for that much olive oil. We solved the problem by cooking up 1/2 c more quinoa to dilute the taste. If you like to stick to the recipe exactly as printed, I would add lemon and olive oil to taste. After that, the great thing about this recipe is that you can really change it up to suit your needs. Some of the best suggestions submitted by other readers were to add cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, and chick peas. I did all three and loved it. Also, I eliminated the olives and substituted and red pepper for the green with fabulous results. I would absolutely recommend this recipe (and give it a 5 with the lemon/olive oil changes) as I think it is very versatile and easily manipulated to make every family happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have made this dish several times now...everyone loves it...I have made it with shrimp as well as chicken...friends who are gluten free really appreciate it...I too cook the quinoa in chicken broth...it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was outstanding! I used red peppers, green onions, and green olives, b/c that's what I had and what we prefer. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients, just squeezed half a lemon, drizzled about 1/2-1 T. of olive oil, and a T. or so of balsamic. So healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I thought was great. Nervous about adding all lemon juice since some reviews said it was too much will add it all next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used red peppers instead of green. This is delicious and you can substitute the chicken for lamb or any other meat. It is great!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! I'm obsessed with the recipe. It's to die for. Made a few changes, nothing major. Love it, can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Maybe I over cooked the quinoa, but I carefully measured and the quinoa would not absorb all of the broth, so I let it cook longer than 15 minutes. In any event, after all the chopping and measuring of all the beautiful vegetables, after it was assembled it looked gummy and disgusting and there was no way I could serve it to my guests. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States