Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was outstanding! I used red peppers, green onions, and green olives, b/c that's what I had and what we prefer. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients, just squeezed half a lemon, drizzled about 1/2-1 T. of olive oil, and a T. or so of balsamic. So healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I thought was great. Nervous about adding all lemon juice since some reviews said it was too much will add it all next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used red peppers instead of green. This is delicious and you can substitute the chicken for lamb or any other meat. It is great!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! I'm obsessed with the recipe. It's to die for. Made a few changes, nothing major. Love it, can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Maybe I over cooked the quinoa, but I carefully measured and the quinoa would not absorb all of the broth, so I let it cook longer than 15 minutes. In any event, after all the chopping and measuring of all the beautiful vegetables, after it was assembled it looked gummy and disgusting and there was no way I could serve it to my guests. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I make a double batch of this recipe every few weeks, have it for dinner and then take leftovers to work for lunch. It stores well and love it cold. I add chickpeas and sometimes cucumber. If I add cucumbers I do so just before eating, I do not feel they store as well. I also use half of the olive oil. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Stringham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I recommend boiling the quinoa in a stock, veg or chicken. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moza
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
a wonderful recipe and a crowd pleaser. Could be served as a side dish or a meal by itself. Next time ill be adding some cherry tomatoes, more feta cheese, and a tiny bit more olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make... but be careful, it can be very salty because of the olives and the feta. Rinse the kalamata olives very well before chopping and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is such a great and versatile recipe. I make a veggie version using celery, green onions, garlic, parsley, grated carrot, tomatoes and olives...superb! It goes well with so many different dishes and we really enjoy it. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States