Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
delicious! I put it on top of some herb salad mix and added tomatoes. In the picture, it looks like theres tomatoes but they are not listed in the recipe? Anyway, will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This is the bomb diggity schnitzel! Best ever salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a great and adaptable recipe. Like others, I reduced the lemon juice to the juice of one lemon. Also thought 1/4 cup was a bit heavy on the olive oil. I added drained chick peas instead of chicken. Another great addition is chopped fresh spinach. Really though, I think this is the kind of recipe that you can play with according to what's in your fridge or pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was a wonderful dish! I followed it almost exactly. I used dried herbs instead of fresh and red pepper instead of green. We ate it all up in minutes! Why does the picture show cucumbers and tomatoes in the salad when they aren't listed as ingredients? I should've added those too! Needs a little more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is an excellent salad. Cutting back a bit on the lemon as others have mentioned works fine and is simply a matter of adjusting to personal taste. I also added in different types of peppers. Overall, this is one of my favourite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Didn't add the chives or the olives. Just didn't have them to add. Otherwise followed the recipe relatively closely, substituting a viidalia onion for the red onion and a red pepper for the green one. Added 1/2 cup lemon juice rather than the suggested amount because I ran out. I don't think we would have wanted any more added if I'd had it to add, however. It was slightly tart with just 1/2 cup. I liked it pretty well. My husband said it was ok but he wouldn't want it regularly. He offers high praise often, so I tke his praise, when guarded, seriously. I think it is a solid 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is a keeper. I added 1/4 cup dried cranberries. Nailed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My husband and I LOVED this recipe and ate it all up in two days. From reviewers suggestions, I left out the chicken this time, used just 1/2 red onion, cherry tomatoes instead of bell pepper, added cilantro, cucumber, garbanzo beans. Left out the salt. Used juice from 1/2 lemon, 1T balsamic, and 1T olive oil. And a box of Quinoa with roasted garlic and olive oil. I plan to make this for a dinner party in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth with a couple of smashed cloves of garlic....added all the same veggies (except a red bell instead of green) I used shrimp instead of chicken - reduced the lemon juice and it was amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selita Sprunger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This had way too much dressing. The picture looked better than it tasted. It was just "ok"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States