Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness... DELICIOUS! I originally planned on refrigerating my salad before I eat it but I haven't even finished cleaning up and I've already served myself a bowl. Really great combination, even if you do end up making substitutions. First I put the dressing ingredients on, but I found that a little too vinegar-y so I added a little drizzle of one of those Greek Kraft dressings and together they work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! No need to change it.. but you can also play with flavors of red bell pepper vs green, cucumbers would also be good.. but I did add crushed red bell pepper to give it some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Liked it, but only used the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Next time I'll probably half the olive oil to lower the calories; but, besides that it was awesome. Thanks for sharing a stellar recipe, Coulter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this! Modified quite a few things because I didn't have them. I was looking for something like tabbouleh, but with quinoa. Used leftover cooked quinoa - plain - so not bouillon or garlic. Added dressing - red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. No peppers or chives. No chicken. Let sit for an hour or more in the fridge to blend flavors. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I thought this was a great salad! I used a red pepper and green, I used a half cup of lemon juice. I cooled the chicken and quinoa before mixing.After mixing,I folded in the Feta as not to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made it with rice instead of quinoa, and added the salt to the rice as it cooked. I fried the chicken cubes in a lightly olive-oiled pan. I thought a large red onion would be too much, but added it anyway -- I was wrong -- this salad had so many flavors it was amazing. I love it. Next time - I will mince the garlic and cook it with the rice/quinoa - blue cheese would work for me in this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! As usual. I read a lot of the reviews but didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States