Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this! Modified quite a few things because I didn't have them. I was looking for something like tabbouleh, but with quinoa. Used leftover cooked quinoa - plain - so not bouillon or garlic. Added dressing - red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. No peppers or chives. No chicken. Let sit for an hour or more in the fridge to blend flavors. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I thought this was a great salad! I used a red pepper and green, I used a half cup of lemon juice. I cooled the chicken and quinoa before mixing.After mixing,I folded in the Feta as not to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made it with rice instead of quinoa, and added the salt to the rice as it cooked. I fried the chicken cubes in a lightly olive-oiled pan. I thought a large red onion would be too much, but added it anyway -- I was wrong -- this salad had so many flavors it was amazing. I love it. Next time - I will mince the garlic and cook it with the rice/quinoa - blue cheese would work for me in this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! As usual. I read a lot of the reviews but didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very good...just cut down a little bit on the lemon juice. Do that...and I'd give this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Se agradece vuestra receta vegetariana. En Galicia, disfrutamos de la cocina vegana del restaurante O Faro de Chao en Vigo (https://www.quetecomo.es/Vigo-restaurante-bar-taperia-O-faro-de-chao-calle-eduardo-chao-8.php), dónde podrás ver los platos de su cocina. Un saludo, desde la guía de restaurantes en Vigo (https://www.quetecomo.es/restaurantes-en-vigo.php)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I reduced the red onion to half an onion instead...just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States