Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like many of the other reviewers, I amended the recipe to what I had at hand, leaving the base recipe intact--quinoa, a viniagrette dressing, feta, and olives--if we are still looking for a Mediterranean feel. My adds and changes were: chick peas for a different starchy texture, white instead of red onion, and some garlic powder in the dressing. I didn't mix in a protein, but it serves well with the white meats--fish, pork, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness... DELICIOUS! I originally planned on refrigerating my salad before I eat it but I haven't even finished cleaning up and I've already served myself a bowl. Really great combination, even if you do end up making substitutions. First I put the dressing ingredients on, but I found that a little too vinegar-y so I added a little drizzle of one of those Greek Kraft dressings and together they work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! No need to change it.. but you can also play with flavors of red bell pepper vs green, cucumbers would also be good.. but I did add crushed red bell pepper to give it some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Liked it, but only used the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Next time I'll probably half the olive oil to lower the calories; but, besides that it was awesome. Thanks for sharing a stellar recipe, Coulter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this! Modified quite a few things because I didn't have them. I was looking for something like tabbouleh, but with quinoa. Used leftover cooked quinoa - plain - so not bouillon or garlic. Added dressing - red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. No peppers or chives. No chicken. Let sit for an hour or more in the fridge to blend flavors. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I thought this was a great salad! I used a red pepper and green, I used a half cup of lemon juice. I cooled the chicken and quinoa before mixing.After mixing,I folded in the Feta as not to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made it with rice instead of quinoa, and added the salt to the rice as it cooked. I fried the chicken cubes in a lightly olive-oiled pan. I thought a large red onion would be too much, but added it anyway -- I was wrong -- this salad had so many flavors it was amazing. I love it. Next time - I will mince the garlic and cook it with the rice/quinoa - blue cheese would work for me in this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States