Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I recommend boiling the quinoa in a stock, veg or chicken. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moza
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
a wonderful recipe and a crowd pleaser. Could be served as a side dish or a meal by itself. Next time ill be adding some cherry tomatoes, more feta cheese, and a tiny bit more olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make... but be careful, it can be very salty because of the olives and the feta. Rinse the kalamata olives very well before chopping and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is such a great and versatile recipe. I make a veggie version using celery, green onions, garlic, parsley, grated carrot, tomatoes and olives...superb! It goes well with so many different dishes and we really enjoy it. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! Have never made quinoa before so I think I should have left it steaming a few more minutes to dry out more because my salad came out wet even without all the liquids(which I had combined). It didn't bother the taste though or turn people off, this was a hit at a potluck. I did add halved cherry tomatoes and cucumber, left out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very refreshing for a hot summer evening's meal. Even better the next day, after all the dressing had been absorbed by the quinoa. I made adjustments based on what I had in the fridge. Added cucumber and sun dried tomatoes, used green onion instead of red. I prepared it as a side dish for grilled salmon, so I left out the chicken. Next time I'll include the chicken or even tofu for a main course. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have made this salad several times and it is a big hit at work potlucks. Love the chickpea idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Love this recipe, but I now cut back on lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe, but agreed that it could use way less onion. Red onion is quite powerful. I even doubled the recipe and used only one onion. I am not sure we could have eaten it if I had only made one batch. I will be cutting the onion back to 1/2 red onion next time. It was very delicious despite the overpowering onion taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was good but had WAY too much lemon juice for us. I didn't add the chicken because I didn't have any but followed the other ingredients exactly. After tasting it, I made more quinoa, doubling it to make up for the missing chicken (too much sauce) and it was better but WAY too lemony so I added some sugar and a little more oil to counteract it. It was much better. My husband likes it a lot but I think it is just O.K. Next time I will definitely cut the lemon juice in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States