Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love it! I made it vegetarian by using faux chicken and veggie boullion. I also used a little less lemon juice. Really delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Fantastic. I used chicken broth but didn't add the chicken because I wanted it as a side. Everyone loved it. If you're looking to try quinoa or if you're already a fan this is a great way to prepare it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Sorry, I wasn't a fan. This can't compare to the Mediterranean Barley Salad. Since the quinoa is supposed to be so good for you, I may try adding some of it to that......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Holy cow, this is excellent! I used slightly less lemon juice based on other reviews, no salt and more olives. I also added cherry tomatoes on a lark. I like it better hot than cold but if you do what I did and add the cherry tomatoes, wait awhile after you microwave it to bite into one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
An amazing salad both warm and cold, will make over and over again, will be a crowd favorite at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Simple to make . The flavor was awesome. We had some left over grilled chicken breasts and tossed that in there. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written! My whole family (of men) loved it. I made it as a side dish, but decided that it was better served as a meal. So we wrap this up in flatbread and eat it like that. I've never made anything with Quinoa before, so it was great find! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made it as is. My husband had second and third servings. He was still talking about how good it was even after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is staple recipe in my home. Even my kids love it. I take it to work and I have to guard it with my life! So many flavors and so healthy. We make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States