Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I didn't like this recipe at all. Way too much lemon juice and didn't like the flavor of the red onion. I think it would taste better if the onion was sautéed with some garlic then added to the cooked quinoa and use only a quarter of the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very good flavors but the dressing was a bit strong so I only used about 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. I also omitted the Feta since my husbands and GI tract are not fans and the chicken because I was using it as a side. It had enough zing even without the Feta. I have added it into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was really good. I used olives from an Italian deli & they were a little too salty. So next time, I'll either rinse them or not put the salt in. And, personal opinion, I liked it better without the lemon juice. It's still good with it, but I'll omit that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
YUM! I've been searching for a quinoa recipe I liked and this is it! Made it mostly as written except did not use chicken (didn't have any on hand) and used a red pepper instead of green. Will try it with the chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this with less lemon juice than listed and it is still very overpoweringly lemon flavoured. Hoping it tastes better after sitting for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome so far - surpringly good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I love Quinoa and all it's versatile recipes. I especially think this version of a salad is great. My family loves it, especially cold. But maybe this winter we will eat it warm. I have changed the ingredients for our taste buds with cucumber & carrots along with the red bell pepper as green pepper bothers me. Other than that it is a tasty, healthy, & filling salad. I use this for any pot lucks and it gets great raves! Keep finding other Quinoa recipes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nahola
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was out of feta cheese so I used 1/4 blue cheese instead as it is pretty strong, and it turned out to be great. Also I added cumin which gives a nice flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States