Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! The acids are really well balanced, and the dish is bright with a lot of textures. It really handles alterations to the recipe as well (I hate olives, but it stood up well without them). Play with it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is sooo good! I hate when people leave a review that says all the ways they changed the recipe, but I'm going to do it anyway because I think this is a very flexible recipe and can be good as made or with modifications. I left out the chicken because I wanted it for a side salad but I can't wait to make it with chicken. I also didn't put in as much onion because I felt it would overwhelm (for my tastes). I'm eating the leftovers right now for lunch and it is still just as delicious! I can see this being in our regular rotation, even making a big batch at the beginning of the week to enjoy for lunch several days. I also really liked the flavor of the quinoa cooked this way with the boullion and garlic and will probably always make it that way from now on. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like many of the other reviewers, I amended the recipe to what I had at hand, leaving the base recipe intact--quinoa, a viniagrette dressing, feta, and olives--if we are still looking for a Mediterranean feel. My adds and changes were: chick peas for a different starchy texture, white instead of red onion, and some garlic powder in the dressing. I didn't mix in a protein, but it serves well with the white meats--fish, pork, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness... DELICIOUS! I originally planned on refrigerating my salad before I eat it but I haven't even finished cleaning up and I've already served myself a bowl. Really great combination, even if you do end up making substitutions. First I put the dressing ingredients on, but I found that a little too vinegar-y so I added a little drizzle of one of those Greek Kraft dressings and together they work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! No need to change it.. but you can also play with flavors of red bell pepper vs green, cucumbers would also be good.. but I did add crushed red bell pepper to give it some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Liked it, but only used the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Next time I'll probably half the olive oil to lower the calories; but, besides that it was awesome. Thanks for sharing a stellar recipe, Coulter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this! Modified quite a few things because I didn't have them. I was looking for something like tabbouleh, but with quinoa. Used leftover cooked quinoa - plain - so not bouillon or garlic. Added dressing - red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. No peppers or chives. No chicken. Let sit for an hour or more in the fridge to blend flavors. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I thought this was a great salad! I used a red pepper and green, I used a half cup of lemon juice. I cooled the chicken and quinoa before mixing.After mixing,I folded in the Feta as not to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States