Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
A really great recipe! I have served this both as a hot dinner entree, and as a cold salad for summer picnics. Extremely well received both ways! I omit the bell pepper, but add in an avocado and cucumber. Chop both up and mix in right before serving. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Way to much lemon juice. I may scrap the batch of I can't find a way to salvage it. Next time, maybe 3/4 Tbsp. Up until I added that though, it was shaping up rather nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this, the whole family liked it so much I made it again a week later, doubling the recipe and eating it cold as a side dish for several meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this last night, took the advice of others, and used less lemon juice, I also added cucumbers, tomatoes, cilantro, and topped it with avocado. It was delish! great favors together. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Way too much balsamic vinegar for me! A little disappointed because I think it would be good with half the amount. I'll leave it out next time. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy!!! I love it! We serve it alongside a salad of spinach, chopped tomato, chopped cucumber and marinated artichoke hearts. It all ends up mixed together and I love it that way but this recipe is great as is and you don't need to add or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'for12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
A very nice salad with lots of flavours and textures. I omitted the salt with the thought that the olives, broth and feta would add enough and used chicken broth instead of the bouillon cubes for more flavour and less salt. Which accomplished the task. I also, made and used the entire helping of the dressing but will use about 3/4's of it next time, my preference. Used rainbow quinoa, multicoloured quinoa, instead of the mono-colour quinoa just to add more colour. This recipe is now in my recipe box. Thanks Coulter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The concept of this is pretty good. I thought there was too much lemon in it and the quinoa didn't quite cook with all the water. Personally I loved the quinoa with ONE bouillion. it was so tasty. I think 2 would have been overkill IMO. If I made it again, I would cut the lemon down for sure and add more green onion. I didn't measure anything but I only had 8 kalamatas and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! The acids are really well balanced, and the dish is bright with a lot of textures. It really handles alterations to the recipe as well (I hate olives, but it stood up well without them). Play with it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States