Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Way too much balsamic vinegar for me! A little disappointed because I think it would be good with half the amount. I'll leave it out next time. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy!!! I love it! We serve it alongside a salad of spinach, chopped tomato, chopped cucumber and marinated artichoke hearts. It all ends up mixed together and I love it that way but this recipe is great as is and you don't need to add or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'for12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
A very nice salad with lots of flavours and textures. I omitted the salt with the thought that the olives, broth and feta would add enough and used chicken broth instead of the bouillon cubes for more flavour and less salt. Which accomplished the task. I also, made and used the entire helping of the dressing but will use about 3/4's of it next time, my preference. Used rainbow quinoa, multicoloured quinoa, instead of the mono-colour quinoa just to add more colour. This recipe is now in my recipe box. Thanks Coulter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The concept of this is pretty good. I thought there was too much lemon in it and the quinoa didn't quite cook with all the water. Personally I loved the quinoa with ONE bouillion. it was so tasty. I think 2 would have been overkill IMO. If I made it again, I would cut the lemon down for sure and add more green onion. I didn't measure anything but I only had 8 kalamatas and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! The acids are really well balanced, and the dish is bright with a lot of textures. It really handles alterations to the recipe as well (I hate olives, but it stood up well without them). Play with it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is sooo good! I hate when people leave a review that says all the ways they changed the recipe, but I'm going to do it anyway because I think this is a very flexible recipe and can be good as made or with modifications. I left out the chicken because I wanted it for a side salad but I can't wait to make it with chicken. I also didn't put in as much onion because I felt it would overwhelm (for my tastes). I'm eating the leftovers right now for lunch and it is still just as delicious! I can see this being in our regular rotation, even making a big batch at the beginning of the week to enjoy for lunch several days. I also really liked the flavor of the quinoa cooked this way with the boullion and garlic and will probably always make it that way from now on. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like many of the other reviewers, I amended the recipe to what I had at hand, leaving the base recipe intact--quinoa, a viniagrette dressing, feta, and olives--if we are still looking for a Mediterranean feel. My adds and changes were: chick peas for a different starchy texture, white instead of red onion, and some garlic powder in the dressing. I didn't mix in a protein, but it serves well with the white meats--fish, pork, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness... DELICIOUS! I originally planned on refrigerating my salad before I eat it but I haven't even finished cleaning up and I've already served myself a bowl. Really great combination, even if you do end up making substitutions. First I put the dressing ingredients on, but I found that a little too vinegar-y so I added a little drizzle of one of those Greek Kraft dressings and together they work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! No need to change it.. but you can also play with flavors of red bell pepper vs green, cucumbers would also be good.. but I did add crushed red bell pepper to give it some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Liked it, but only used the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States