Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania O'Leary
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this salad, but I don't use chicken - just keep it vegetarian and added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was good, next time I'll make this without the onion and the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have bouillon cubes, so I just cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. Works the same, I think. I added extra chives from the garden, red peppers, and artichoke hearts. I also marinated the chicken first. I used slightly less quinoa, which is mort to my liking, but overall this is a recipe that is VERY tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franklin
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Dressing to food ratio was s bit much without the chicken but other than that, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Crines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family raves every time I make this. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I was out of fresh lemons, so I used bottled lemon juice and it became incredibly overpowering. Be very careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Way too sour! I made it exactly as written except I didn't add the chicken. The lemon juice totally overwhelmed the dish and made it sour, sour, sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norreen DeMay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great flavor! I made a few changes: I put in half a red pepper and half a green pepper, substituted red wine vinegar for the balsamic vinegar and put in less lemon juice based on reading a few other reviews commenting on how over powering the lemon juice was in the dish. We added some fried shrimp to our dish and my husband and I gulped it down. Really great, easy, fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States