Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love this dish- its amazing and so easy. Make sure the kalamata olives are pitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fabulous recipe! Substituted red bell peppers for the olives and vegetable bouillon cubes for the chicken bouillon cubes. I also omitted the chicken as I forgot to take it out of the freezer in time. Excellent dish, got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth,went meatless with it and I must say that this is my favorite thing to eat these days - thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
OMG! This recipe is delicious! I've never had quinoa before and had picked some up at Trader Joe's. When I came across this recipe I knew I had to try it. I don't like onions or bell peppers so I left those out, but instead I added garbanzo beans, a tomato, and a cucumber. I also cut back on the lemon and cooked the quinoa in chicken stock. It turned out so yummy that I can't wait to make it again for my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My whole family of five (including 3 teenagers) faved it!! I cut back on the lemon juice a bit, didn't have red onions, but the yellow onion worked great. My 15-year old asked if we could have this every week. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
sooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is very tasty. I made it with regular black olives instead of kalamata and threw in some steamed zucchini I had leftover. It was eaten at room temperature but I think it would be great cold or reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Perfect! I subbed garbanzo beans for the chicken and left out the chives (because I had none). I also added some halved grape tomatoes to stretch the salad to feed more people and my tennis team loved it! The dressing tasted way too lemony by itself, but when it was mixed together with everything it was really delicious. Made it the evening before and it was still very fresh tasting when I finished up the leftovers at the end of the day. I would suggest mixing everything together and then adding dressing to taste: mine didn't need all of the dressing. Delicious! Try it as is, or add a couple of your favorite ingredients (may try sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts next time). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Absolutely addictive! I love this with salmon and a spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe would be great as is no doubt. I did make a couple changes though. I added 16 ounces of chicken, artichoke hearts, and cucumber. I also used red bell for a more mild flavor. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States