Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used yellow onion, instead of red, because that is what I had on hand and red onion is always a bit strong for my taste. Initially, I made this without the chicken and even adding only half the dressing, it was way too soupy. I then added some chicken, hoping to help the consistency. My husband and I liked it (my daughter ate several bites and my son would not try it), but a little goes a long way. Next time, I will try using red onion and few less olives. I will also add the dressing a bit more gradually to avoid the soupiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is my first "rate". I served it for Mother's Day since it seemed so light and healthy. My provincial relatives (what is QUINOA??) all enjoyed it and I loved it. I used my fresh leftover lemon juice from my homemade limoncello at Easter, and that was the only change in the recipe as written - used about 1/3 cup plus a tablespoon or so, rather than the full 2/3 cups. You have to try this! Easy, just a bit of time for chicken and chopping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was delicious. I replaced the chicken with a can of garbanzo beans to make it vegetarian. But 2/3 cup lemon juice??!! That's insane. I barely used 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
We really liked the recipe. It makes plenty for 4 as a main dish. We found it does not need the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Is there a way to award this 10 stars? I cannot say enough good things about this dish! It's so exotic, flavorful, and unique! I came up with ONE thing that could make this recipe better: using half the amount of onion and green pepper. Anyway, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delish!!! super hit at office potluck. I made it without the chicken and added red bell peppers. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Took this to a Mother's Day cookout yesterday (made it without the chicken)...It was light and refreshing, but everyone thought the lemon overpowered everything. I will make this again, but reduce the lemon by maybe 1/2 to 2/3. I saw other ideas about adding chickpeas, cucumber, etc. and will probably try those additions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made it last night, it is by far the best quinoa salad I have ever made. Will make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Just made this and put in the frig for dinner. Sneaked a bite and its delicious!! Followed the recipe to letter except that I only had 1/2 cup of juice from the lemons I had. Definitely try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Here is what I did. Followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States