Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was fantastic! I would agree to go with 1/2 cup lemon juice but other than that. Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
SO SO SO GOOD! I just emailed the recipe to all my friends. I didn't use any salt, a little less olive oil, and skimped out on the chicken (but will definitely try it with chicken next time). Tasty, tasty treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this salad!! I make it without the chicken for a quick lunch all week. I also do half the lemon since the rest of my family doesn't care for lemon like I do. If you are a lemon nut like I am than it is perfect the way it says!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this recipe but will defiantly make it with half the lemon juice next time. 2/3 c is a little too much. Great lunch that you can make in the beginning of the week and have a cup each day! Easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GHannah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The lemon flavor was so delectable that my Greek friend said it reminded him of his mom's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is awesome and I look forward to taking to work for lunch. Reduced lemon juice to three lemons and only needed 1/4 cup olive oil. Red bepper in lieu of green gave a great sweet/salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Seriously enjoy this recipe. We make it often. I have also made several variations of it as it is easy to play with. For a quieter version for preggo tummy and toddlers, I leave out the lemon and balsamic vinegar and just add olive oil to taste. Have used canned chicken. Also, I use chicken broth instead of the bouillon cube and that is tasty as well. A red or yellow bell pepper can be used for a sweeter flavor. Again, AMAZING recipe, easy to play with, keeps very well! Makes a great picnic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I make this weekly! I add cucumbers and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was my first time making quinoa and it's my new favorite grain! I followed the recipe and absolutely love it! I will definitely make this on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
So good! I've been trying many new recipes lately, as a new vegetarian. (In this recipe I substituted chickpeas for the chicken and used a vegetarian boullion replacement.) Many of the recipes I've tried have been good, but not as good as I had hoped they would be. This one, however, delivered! It was very good and exceeded my expectations. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States