Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristian
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg, my boyfriend and I are obsessed!!! I think it's the flavor of the quinoa boiled with the chicken cube and garlic mixed with all if the other ingredients - especially with the lemon juice! I also really love olives, especially the Mediterranean ones....so, I added about a cup to a cup and a half chopped to give it more flavor. We followed this recipe to the tee...I ended up buying a lemon herb rotisserie chicken for the 2nd time of making it and it turned out amazing. This recipe takes about an hour to prepare....so, I'd advise doing it on a weekend or when you have a lot of time. Also, we did not have this warm....we prepared and then stored in the fridge overnight....it's just super delicious with all of the favors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Much better as a cold side dish . I suggest making ahead of time and refrigerating immediately. This recipe is brilliant AS IS. You can't say it's good if you omitted the onions... this salad is mostly raw onions . If you don't like raw onions you won't like this recipe. Also, red onions are so much better to eat raw than yellow . Just follow the recipe!! Not a big fan of olives but I used them and I'm still obsessed with this salad. Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments based on other reviewer's comments. I honestly think that 2/3 cup fresh lemon juice has got to be a typo, there is no way that you could add that much lemon juice to any salad and have it be edible. I ended up only using 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I didn't use chicken, and instead used shelled, cooked edamame beans to add some protein to this salad. I only had a yellow bell pepper, which worked out well, because I really wanted to add cherry tomatoes and ended up with a very colorful, tasty, healthy salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I cut out a lot of steps by using canned chicken and it was super fast! I was shocked how tasty and light it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this for lunch this week. Made the mistake of reserving one serving for today's dinner. OMG, yummmmmm. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is really good. I made it tonight for a picnic on Sunday and want to eat more. Note: I did add broccoli and cherry tomatoes and peppers and onion from the garden. Thanks for a great tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added chopped cucumbers and also used a little less lemon juice (it didn't need as much as the recipe called for). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! I eliminate the salt. Between the feta and the olives, there is no need to put additional salt in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious except entirely too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was amazing!It was also the first time I ever prepared any dish using quinoa.. so it was fun, and.. my family loved it! Even my Dad who tends to be picky with "foreign" food, loved it. Sooo good and defiantly making again. Also, I didn't have any bouillon cubes, so I just added an extra garlic and some turmeric to the pot. I also added a little bit of fresh thyme and 1/2 of the onion instead of the whole thing. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoddessExtreme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States