Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker with chicken broth and minced the garlic, which turned out great. I had to use regular olives (bummer-the other olives would be better) and didn't have the chives on hand and I only used 1/2 of the lemon juice because that was what I had on hand. This would have been a better salad if it didn't have so many onions in it. One whole red onion is WAY to much, and we had to pick them out of the salad in order to eat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T except I used homemade chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. Everyone in the family thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
"One large red onion" is extremely arbitrary - if I used a large one here in Florida I'd have about 2-1/2 cups of chopped onion. Otherwise quite good. Try a garlic ramp instead of the chives if in season. I prefer red pepper over green myself, but that's just a preference....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this and it is ok. I don't have chicken broth so I used vegi broth and the qeniou seemed too wet and mushy for a salad. I only squeezed in 2/3 of a lemon because of how wet everything was and I added 3 cups of mixed greens. I also didn't have fresh parsley and used dried parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wow, this is really good. I left out the chicken because I served it with fish. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a really refreshing summer recipe. I love it as is or sometimes I change the vegetables in it to whatever I have on hand. The only change I alway do is cook the quinoa in homemade broth not bouillon cubes and water to reduce the sodium in an otherwise healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. I find it too lemony so I cut the juice in half and add some grape tomatoes halved, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fantastic flavorful recipe! Layers of flavor & texture are delicious. Added grilled (cubed) chicken & substituted sweet red/orange peppers for the green bell. I was reluctant when my other half suggested this, but I was pleasantly surprised. We'll make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania O'Leary
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this salad, but I don't use chicken - just keep it vegetarian and added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States