Mediterranean Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
"One large red onion" is extremely arbitrary - if I used a large one here in Florida I'd have about 2-1/2 cups of chopped onion. Otherwise quite good. Try a garlic ramp instead of the chives if in season. I prefer red pepper over green myself, but that's just a preference....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this and it is ok. I don't have chicken broth so I used vegi broth and the qeniou seemed too wet and mushy for a salad. I only squeezed in 2/3 of a lemon because of how wet everything was and I added 3 cups of mixed greens. I also didn't have fresh parsley and used dried parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wow, this is really good. I left out the chicken because I served it with fish. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a really refreshing summer recipe. I love it as is or sometimes I change the vegetables in it to whatever I have on hand. The only change I alway do is cook the quinoa in homemade broth not bouillon cubes and water to reduce the sodium in an otherwise healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. I find it too lemony so I cut the juice in half and add some grape tomatoes halved, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fantastic flavorful recipe! Layers of flavor & texture are delicious. Added grilled (cubed) chicken & substituted sweet red/orange peppers for the green bell. I was reluctant when my other half suggested this, but I was pleasantly surprised. We'll make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania O'Leary
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this salad, but I don't use chicken - just keep it vegetarian and added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was good, next time I'll make this without the onion and the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States