Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I only wish I could give this recipe more stars! It is so flavorful and the chicken is moist and delicious. I followed the suggestions of others and used 1/2 of a puff pastry sheet for each chicken breast. I also cut up the chicken breasts first before marinating--this worked really well, made the pastry easy to fold and allowed the chicken to have more flavor from the ingredients. I too want to raid this cook's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was excellent. Even the kids liked it. I did not marinade it in the egg yolk, didn't have the time, and I am not sure why you would even need too. The chicken was very tender, cooking time was right on. After reading the reviews I chose to cut the puff pastry in half. I then rolled it out with a rolling pin since someone else said it was hard to get the pastry around the chicken. After I rolled it, the pastry fit very well around the chicken and I sealed up the edges with some warm water to make it stick. All the flavors work well together. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This ia a wonderful recipe, however, I would like to point out that puff pastry and filo are not the same and although either will work, the taste and appearance is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This meal was FABULOUS! I made some small changes-- mostly to portion- I took one good sized boneless breast, cut in in half and then only used one pastry puff sheet cut in half. It came out beautiful looking *wish I took a picture for everyone* and tasted like heaven. The herb feta was perfect and the sun-dried tomatoes really added nice flavor. Whoever invented this meal- I want to raid your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacherkhh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I cut the puff pastry in half as well. Came out tasty and gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very tasty and highly recommended. For two people, I used only one sheet of puff pastry -- rolled it out. Instead of using store-bought pesto, I used a homemade version. I pounded the chicken breast to tenderize it. I also seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Loved this recipe and so did my husband. It was a little annoying trying to wrap the pastry around the ingredients. It looked like a giant ravioli before baking it in the oven. Well worth the difficulty of stuffing all of the ingredients inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Yummie!! This was great! I followed the recipe to a T, except I did use one pastry puff and cut it in half. And it was great! Came out perfect and I am new at cooking. Very easy too. Will definitely make again!! For guests next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it came out fabulous. What's more, is it wasn't even very difficult! I highly recommend this one. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I loved the flavor combinations, but next time I will switch out the feta for some goat cheese so that way it is a little more creamy and stands up to the other strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States