Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very easy and tasty. It makes for a nice impression. It was a bit too bland for my hubby and I probably won't make it again. One comment though, on the other reviews. It's somewhat unfair to deduct points on a recipe simply because it is high in calories. I can see doing so for a recipe claiming that it's "low in fat" but this one made no such claims. It was a hit with the family. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really delish and super easy to make!! Not only easy to make, but it looks fancy and like it takes a lot of work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this for my husband last night and he said it was really good. I followed the recipe exactly except used a less puff pastry. The reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because it's too high fat/calories to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Excellent flavor. I got four servings out of this by rolling the dough thinner and cutting it in half and using four chicken breast halves. Made very large servings with plenty of pastry. Next time I will slice or dice my chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
VERY VERY VERY tasty. I do not think I would make again though. WAY too greasy and WAY too much fat and calories. I have a recipe for a whole wheat pie dough that I think I will use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Rich and delicious! Easy to prepare and very attractive. I wanted to try something new and different. This dish will be added to my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
kind of strong tasting, but yummy. definitely roll the puff pastry thinner, or it's alot of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camerakidzmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
4 1/2 because my husband loved it, but I just thought it was fine. So high in calories, though! I used canned chicken, and I actually think that might have worked better than whole chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I always do the recipe as written before making alterations. The first time through was good, but a bit bulky for "one" serving. The second time through, I used "thin sliced" chicken breasts instead of whole ones, used more spinach, rolled the puff-pastry out thinner to cover more room, and made it a slightly 'wider' dish than described in the recipe. I cooked it the same, and cut each in half to serve. The result was 4 portions instead of 2, with a little less chicken and a little more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Hysell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The recipe is awesome. I used one puff pastry sheet cut in half as some of the other reviewers recommended but followed the recipe besides that. The flavors worked great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States