Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Natasha Kay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
For how pro this looks and tastes, there is very little prep involved. I didn't marinade but put on crushed garlic clove on top of each chicken breast instead. Will try the marinade next time. FIVE STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I swear this is the BEST chicken recipe ever! I was really surprised and the only change I made was to leave out the spinach (as I do not care for it). The Pepperidge Farm pastry is the best one to use and make sure to allow the chicken to marinade over night...it really does make a difference. Just try this one and you will be hooked! Will be making again and again...A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe, easy to prepare. I did not marinate the chicken, started too late, but didn't feel like it was missed. Felt like I was eating at a restaurant, but at my own table! Added more pesto and sun-dried tomatoes than the recipe stated. One of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I remember while in college I made something like this very similar in a resturant I worked at. We used fillo. So I did that instead of the puff pastry. My husband loved it and my kids ate it which is amazing in it self that they cleared a plate. Definitely a meal to wow dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We followed the recipe to a T and it was easy and incredibly tasty! Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dish was a hit! I had friends over for dinner and they loved it! I made this recipe with a few adjustments that were necessary simply due to time and what was available to me. I didn't marinate the chicken, so I minced some garlic and threw it in with the spinach. I used frozen spinach because I already had it. My small grocery store didn't have herbed feta, which worked out because it carried sun dried tomatoes in an herbed olive oil, so I went with that combination. I also used half a sheet of the puff pastry to make it go further, and beat out my chicken breasts in order to fold them over. I put egg wash on the rim of the pastry where the two sides would join and had no problems with leaking. Next time around I think I will throw the tomatoes in a food processor to get them a little smaller, or maybe even turn them into a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Ridiculous how wonderful this recipe was. It is a simple meal that makes you look like an executive chef! I simplified it even further by combining the tomatoes, pesto and feta together and applying it all as one. I also have done an Italian version with provolone, pasta sauce and peppers. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by climbingchiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was a very simple, very satisfying recipe. I also used one sheet for two chicken breasts, as well as skipping the marinade due to the amount of garlic in the pesto. The chicken came out very moist, with a pleasant tang from the feta cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow. Great recipe! I did use only one sheet, rolled out, for 2 chicken breasts, used mediterranean herb feta (and used a little more than the recipe called for). Everyone loved it. I did use the leftover ingredients on a pizza crust (with fresh tomatoes) and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fairhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Made this a couple of times with my boyfriend, and it was okay. The end result wasn't worth the mess I made preparing it - if I were to make it again, I'd probably add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States