Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this for valentines day, following the recipe to a t. It turned out beautifully! It was my first time using puff pastry and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different combinations of meats and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This really blew us away, so much of flavors and not that hard to make!! Thank u for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only adjustment I made was to use one sheet versus two just as most people suggested. I had a bit of trouble making the dough fit around it all, but I made it work. The flavors mesh so well together. To reheat the leftovers, I just popped them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe! My whole family enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband after receiving a promotion at work. He was speechless! This has been added to my monthly dinner menu. It was simply and so very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved the flavor & great presentaion. Even the kids loved it, will definetly be making this frequently. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is one of my very favorite recipes from this site. It is wonderful! We find it very filling. The first time I made it I made some side dishes to go with it, but now it is our whole meal. It's been a while since we had it! I think we are due again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this last night and it is delicious and impressive! My husband and I both really liked it. For presentation I put the chicken and ingredients in the middle of the piece of pastry. Then on each side in the middle of the piece I cut strips (about 1/2 inch from the piece of chicken) so when I folded it over I criss-crossed them on the top making it look braided almost. I closed in either end because I didn't want it oozing and just did this along the top and it made for a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Oh yeah! Amazing. Yummy-oso! I diced the chicken, divided into 4 portions for the 4 puff pastry pieces for ease, rolled dough on parchment with rolling pin, threw all the pesto with sundried tomatoes and feta combined, and so delicious! I pinched those little suckers to death to seal them. I brushed with egg white wash. Not a drop left. Baking directions were accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
WOW!!! THIS is a 5 star restraunt high quality and expensive meal you that you can make yourself at home! It is sooo yummy and delicious!! My only suggestion would be either to use one whole puff pastry for each chicken breast (if the breasts are very large) or splitting the breasts in half and then following the directions for as if they were whole! It was really difficult trying to fit everything into the pastry with the chicken being so big and some of them broke part in cooking, but still, the taste was killer!! This is a deffinate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States