Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this recipe last week and it was fabulous! I was wondering though, does anyone have an opinion as to whether or not this recipe could be assembled a day in advance? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! I cut my chicken into bite size pieces instead of cooking them whole, and I like my food to burst with flavor so I upped the pesto sauce to about 3 or 4 Tbsp. and the feta to about 3/4 cup. SOOOO GOOD! 5 stars no less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
i could hardly get past the smell of this, let alone eat it. my husband is in the army, and will eat ANYTHING, but could not stomach this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This recipe was excellent and got rave reviews from all who tasted it. The only thing I did different was, I didn't marinate the chicken. The chicken breasts I get are very large and I was afraid they might not cook through without burning the puff pastry. So, I cubed the chicken and cooked it off with a little salt and pepper first. The chicken was a little dry, so next time I might pound out pieces of the chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This recipe sounded good and my husband and I love Mediterranean food. I was surprised by just how good this was. Great flavor. We were suppose to take this to Dinner with friends but ended up eating most of it and had to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Wow, I made this for dinner tonight and it came out perfect It's true as others said, you only need half the pastry the recipe calls for ... and I chose not to soak the chicken in garlic and egg (which really didn't matter) instead I mashed some crushed garlic into the Feta cheese, pounded the chicken breast flat covered the chicken with the cheese and then rolled it together and placed it on top of the spinach, then topped it with the basil pesto and dried tomatoes - the chicken came out tender and it was absolutely delicious! My husband just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good, pretty simple. I chopped the chicken up before marinating so it would be easy to dig into once it cooked. I added some kalamata olives for fun. One pastry easily serves 2 people. Its a LOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
my family and i didnt care for this recipe - just didnt hit the spot i guess. i do have to say that the ingredients blended well together and although i think it's a very good recipe, it just didnt work with us. but thanks for the opportunity to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was sooo good. Even my picky kids loved it. My only problem with it was that I kept going back and picking at the leftovers until I was miserable. I didn't follow the recipe exactly due to lack of on-hand ingredients. I marinated the chicken for several hours in a bottled garlic/herb marinade, so I didn't use egg. I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes (drained) for tomato flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Delicious... extremly flavorful. I used half the puff pastry as suggested and still had some trouble finishing my plate... That's still a lot of puff pastry!! Maybe next time I'll use some brick pastry instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States