Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is the first recipe I have rated or reviewed and I felt compelled to do so because this recipe is so incredible! Our company said that it was better than an expensive restaurant. Like others I rolled out the dough and was able to wrap two breasts per sheet. I brushed them with an egg wash, and instead of cutting them to test doneness, I used a meat thermometer. If you're serving this for company, go easy on the hor d'oeuvres because it packs quite a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! It looked like something out of a French retaurant. I cut the pastry in half as others recommended and since I didn't have any spinach or tomatoes on hand I added onions to the feta and pesto. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Just great, we really enjoyed this, I changed marination to using pesto & garlic only, cutting chicken breast in half to make thiner, overnight in a ziplock bag, everything the same except i dont measure so i added a little more of each, very moist and Delicious. I'll make it again for a Birthday dinner in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
this is delicious! here are my changes to suit me - bitesized precooked marinated chicken. I used one half the sheet of puff pastry per serving. used far less garlic & pesto, also used plain canned chopped tomatoes, very well-drained. as for the cheese, I recently made Stuffed Mushrooms III recipe from this site, submitted by LisaB and the leftover cheese mixture from it, I used with this recipe. BOY, it turned out great! this recipe is a keeper! Thanks, Rose :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a really good recipe- definitely one you'll make again. It' simple- basically "assembly" not a lot of cooking involved but it's pretty and has a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This dinner had my hubby raving! He's telling everyone that will listen about this recipe. He NEVER does this. Like others I wish I could give this more stars. To make sure the breasts cooked completely through I pounded them smaller. I did use a whole sheet of pastry and that truthfully made the dish even better to me. Never having used puff pastry before, my first one broke completely apart on the seams (felt like a big dummy), but my second one I ran a rolling pin over the seams until they meshed completely and the result was simply gorgeous. Thank you and thank you again for a wonderful recipe that will be used time and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I tried this for dear friends for New Years Eve and we all ended the year with something really special. So moist and flavorful. Can't wait to do again. Impressive presentation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNMARY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
absolutely delicious! Used "eat well, stay healthly precooked chicken", infused the sundried tomatoes with olive oil, put extra feta, and brushed the closed pastry with egg yolk. Doesn't get any simplier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wow! but with a few changes. Rather than using the chiken as an entire breast, cut it into small pieces. Rather than layering the ingredients, mix them all together and place in the pastry. We also used half the dough by rolling it out. An impressive delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was excellent! The only addition I made was to add toasted pinenuts. I also cut the chicken into strips. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States