Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! We used a half sheet of pastry per chicken breast half (rolled out, as recommended by another reviewer). I do think the marination is important, because that's how the garlic flavor gets imparted into the chicken. I marinated for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I would give this more stars if I could. I made this for 8 people and it was so impressive to look at, I felt like a gourmet chef! I rolled the pastry thin as suggested and baked for about 45 mins. It was absolutely perfect! I'm sure it would be wonderful with anything you wish to fill it with as well. Very versatile and easy to personalize with whatever filling you wish. Got rave reviews from everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe earned it's five stars! We loved its unique and delicious flavors. I would rank this as one of the best on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is worth making its now our fav...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I cut up the chicken as well, and didn't use the egg or marinate them. It's good, but the flavor is predictable and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I just want to start out saying that I am not a cook/chef/ have no cooking skills at all! I wanted to do something special for my girlfriend and I figured that cooking her dinner would show her how much I care for her. Dude, this recipe kicks tail! She raved about my cooking. Seriously it was easy to make, tasted great, and scored me some great points with my lady. Thanks for the easy to make, great tasting chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We had this last night, and it was great. I only marinated for about 1/2 hour, and I cut up the chicken into small pieces. I used full pastry sheets, folding the corners in onto each other, and baked with the folded side on the bottom - no sealing required. I used two medium chicken breast halves, and had leftover filling, and these things still came out huge. I could have fed two extra people. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made this for my girlfriend, and she showed me how much she liked it ;-) ...so 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was so easy and delicious. Made it for a girlfriend and she loved it!! Will definitely be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is delicious. I used sundried tomato pesto instead of sundried tomatoes along with the basil pesto and the result was wonderful. I made it again with pre-made pie crust and that turned out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States