Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't marinade, didn't have the time. It came out great! I forgot the pesto to, I was in a hurry, made this so quickly it was nice and easy. Used only 1 chicken breast, cut it in half so it was thinner, then again the other way so i had 4 smaller pieces. I made 4 smaller sized puffs. Served with steamed veggies. yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
disappointing for as much work as it required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband really loved this. I thought it was a little tangy for my taste, I would probably leave out the sun-dried tomatoes personally, but our guests all raved. I used a half sheet of dough for each one, and they still turned out HUGE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good. I used a 10 minute marinade instead of the egg and garlic just to save time. It was Mrs. Dash zesty garlic and herb marinade. I think artichoke hearts would be good in this as well. I really enjoyed this dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
absolutely yummy, didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very garlicky! I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I also rolled my puff pastry out to stretch it a bit so I could use a 1/2 sheet per chicken breast. The chicken breast was not totally covered by the pastry, but it was still very good, plus it cut down the calories per serving by only using a 1/2 sheet per chicken piece. A whole sheet per chicken breast would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very nice! I used frozen chopped spinach. I layered the spinach, sliced chicken breast, minced garlic, pesto, sun-dried tomatoes and crumbled feta. And I only used a half puff pastry sheet per serving. Turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This got rave reviews from family. Will make again for a dinner party. Recomend finding the freshest pesto and adding a little extra feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Delightful! The only bad thing -- all the calories! There were about 1000 calories just in the pastry alone! After knowing that, I halved mine with my husband, who also thought this was a huge hit! My entire family *loved* it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend goes to school out of town and ever since I made him this recipe he insists I bake it for him each time I visit! I've even prepared it a few different ways that have gotten rave reviews as well (just to keep it interesting!) Instead of leaving the chicken breasts in halves I've dice it so it's easier to eat when served. I also use cheddar/mozerella cheese blend instead of the feta simply based on preference. (I think any cheese would work!) Adding bacon and/or mushrooms is also an easy way to change it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States