Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome. Easy to prepare. In fact I prep it ahead, wrapped in plastic. When it was time to bake, I just uncovered it an popped it in the oven. I marinated my chicken in lemon, garlic, oregano and a touch of olive oil and pounded them even. I didn't measure anything, and probably doubled everything except the chicken. I used two sheets of dough, and filled it as much as I could. This would be great with different combinations too - artichokes, mushrooms, capers, dill... Thanks for the wonderful recipie idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was delicious! The flavours blended well. I would definitely make this again. The only thing I would do differently is add a little more feta. Didn't marinate chicken for the full four hours, but it was still juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious. Rather than marinating the chicken, we mixed the garlic with the feta cheese and used it as a dry rub on the chicken and it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
i did this with a few variations. i didnt add pesto as dont like it and used philo pastry but omg this is good. i ended up cooking it 50 minutes for the chicken to cook all the way thro. i used mozerella instead of feta and made it with green peppers red onion and chilli flakes.... heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my first review even though I've been on all recipes for years, because this is amazing. The only thing I'd suggest is rolling the pastry dough a little thinner- makes it easier to get around the filling. I think I might have doubled the feta but I did everything else exactly, and I was blown away. I would recommend adding more spinach if there's room as it cooks down so much- and I think mushrooms would also be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I found this on the UK all recipe site first. It worked out really well. I will be cooking it again using some modifications to the ingredients. Nothing wrong with these, but would like to try some other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good. This smells -amazing- coming out of the oven. I expected the pastry to be more doughy after reading other reviews, but it came out really flaky on top. I chopped up my chicken and added Italian herbs to that as I only had regular feta cheese. Feel free to be liberal with the sun-dried tomatoes and feta. It is great as-is, but the flavors mesh so well that it could stand to have more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! I rolled the pastry to give more room to fold. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzlez
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but instead of the garlic & egg yolk for 4+ hrs, I brined the chicken with two cups of water, 3 tbsp salt, 2 tbsp sugar, 1/3 of a diced green apple and an equal amount of diced red onion in a medium metal bowl. I covered the bowl with tinfoil and refrigerated it for thirty minutes. I then set up and baked the chicken pastry puffs and served them with a small spinach salad topped with red onion, apples, strawberries, and balsamic tomatoes. Very yum and also very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!!!!! My family loved it. This is coming from a family that does not like spinach or feta cheese . I definitely will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States