Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
i did this with a few variations. i didnt add pesto as dont like it and used philo pastry but omg this is good. i ended up cooking it 50 minutes for the chicken to cook all the way thro. i used mozerella instead of feta and made it with green peppers red onion and chilli flakes.... heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my first review even though I've been on all recipes for years, because this is amazing. The only thing I'd suggest is rolling the pastry dough a little thinner- makes it easier to get around the filling. I think I might have doubled the feta but I did everything else exactly, and I was blown away. I would recommend adding more spinach if there's room as it cooks down so much- and I think mushrooms would also be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I found this on the UK all recipe site first. It worked out really well. I will be cooking it again using some modifications to the ingredients. Nothing wrong with these, but would like to try some other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good. This smells -amazing- coming out of the oven. I expected the pastry to be more doughy after reading other reviews, but it came out really flaky on top. I chopped up my chicken and added Italian herbs to that as I only had regular feta cheese. Feel free to be liberal with the sun-dried tomatoes and feta. It is great as-is, but the flavors mesh so well that it could stand to have more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! I rolled the pastry to give more room to fold. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzlez
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but instead of the garlic & egg yolk for 4+ hrs, I brined the chicken with two cups of water, 3 tbsp salt, 2 tbsp sugar, 1/3 of a diced green apple and an equal amount of diced red onion in a medium metal bowl. I covered the bowl with tinfoil and refrigerated it for thirty minutes. I then set up and baked the chicken pastry puffs and served them with a small spinach salad topped with red onion, apples, strawberries, and balsamic tomatoes. Very yum and also very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!!!!! My family loved it. This is coming from a family that does not like spinach or feta cheese . I definitely will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
tasteless and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was possibly one of the most delicious recipes I've ever made. I followed it exactly with only two exceptions: I marinated my chicken for about an hour in olive oil and Mediterranean spices, and I did cut my pastry into 4 pieces and rolled them to be slightly bigger to fit all the ingredients. This is only because the pastry comes in a rectangular shape instead of square. I think anyone who said it was soggy or bland simply didn't make it correctly or use the correct ingredients. Be sure to read the thawing instrucions on the puff pastry. It is a very heat-sensitive material so you have to thaw it properly. I usually place my cutting board in the freezer for about 20 mins before I put the pastry on it to prevent it from pre-cooking. All-in-all this truly was super delicious and I would make it again without changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty tasty. As other reviewers suggested, I cut up the chicken and cut one rolled pastry sheet into quarters to make four portions total. Used oil packed sundried tomatoes and marinated the chicken in a bit of balsamic salad dressing before wrapping. I didn't have any pesto so I didn't use any. Would like to try again with mozzarella or provolone. Overall a nice imaginative recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Oneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States