Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Natasha Kay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
For how pro this looks and tastes, there is very little prep involved. I didn't marinade but put on crushed garlic clove on top of each chicken breast instead. Will try the marinade next time. FIVE STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I swear this is the BEST chicken recipe ever! I was really surprised and the only change I made was to leave out the spinach (as I do not care for it). The Pepperidge Farm pastry is the best one to use and make sure to allow the chicken to marinade over night...it really does make a difference. Just try this one and you will be hooked! Will be making again and again...A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe, easy to prepare. I did not marinate the chicken, started too late, but didn't feel like it was missed. Felt like I was eating at a restaurant, but at my own table! Added more pesto and sun-dried tomatoes than the recipe stated. One of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I remember while in college I made something like this very similar in a resturant I worked at. We used fillo. So I did that instead of the puff pastry. My husband loved it and my kids ate it which is amazing in it self that they cleared a plate. Definitely a meal to wow dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We followed the recipe to a T and it was easy and incredibly tasty! Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dish was a hit! I had friends over for dinner and they loved it! I made this recipe with a few adjustments that were necessary simply due to time and what was available to me. I didn't marinate the chicken, so I minced some garlic and threw it in with the spinach. I used frozen spinach because I already had it. My small grocery store didn't have herbed feta, which worked out because it carried sun dried tomatoes in an herbed olive oil, so I went with that combination. I also used half a sheet of the puff pastry to make it go further, and beat out my chicken breasts in order to fold them over. I put egg wash on the rim of the pastry where the two sides would join and had no problems with leaking. Next time around I think I will throw the tomatoes in a food processor to get them a little smaller, or maybe even turn them into a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Ridiculous how wonderful this recipe was. It is a simple meal that makes you look like an executive chef! I simplified it even further by combining the tomatoes, pesto and feta together and applying it all as one. I also have done an Italian version with provolone, pasta sauce and peppers. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by climbingchiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was a very simple, very satisfying recipe. I also used one sheet for two chicken breasts, as well as skipping the marinade due to the amount of garlic in the pesto. The chicken came out very moist, with a pleasant tang from the feta cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Woroner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow. Great recipe! I did use only one sheet, rolled out, for 2 chicken breasts, used mediterranean herb feta (and used a little more than the recipe called for). Everyone loved it. I did use the leftover ingredients on a pizza crust (with fresh tomatoes) and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fairhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Made this a couple of times with my boyfriend, and it was okay. The end result wasn't worth the mess I made preparing it - if I were to make it again, I'd probably add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States