Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I followed the directions exactly...turned out excellent...next time I think I will add mushrooms and roasted ren peppers....thnx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was so delicious!! To eliminate some of the calories and fat I substituted whole wheat phyllo dough for the puff pastry. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the 2 chicken breasts in half, making 4 pieces. It was really great, though I do plan on making changes the next time. I think I will sprinkle some salt over the chicken breasts and add more feta, pesto and a few more sundried tomatoes for even more flavor. I loved the crispiness of the whole wheat phyllo dough and I plan on making it that way everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
For this recipe I used half a sheet per half a chicken breast and it ended up looking really nice. I did not marinate in the egg because I did not have time. Instead I just brushed the chicken with the egg, and mixed the garlic with the tomatoes. I then brushed the pastry with the egg so that it would be golden. I made this for Valentine's Day, so I drew a heart in the top of the pastry with a knife (making sure not to poke it through all the way). It turned out really cute, and it tasted great! My fiance gave it 5 stars and my father in law got the leftovers and raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was soooo good! I just made it for a Valentine's Dinner and it was a hit! I made 4 big portions (1/2 sheet of pastry used for each portion) and cut them in half for 8 smaller portions (it's actually not that bad nutrition-wise since this is probably the portion you should eat anyways). I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours and used regular feta because the store closest to me didn't have herb feta. I also cut the chicken in bite size pieces. Other than that, I followed the instructions provided and was very satisfied with the results! Paired with a nice salad, side, and glass of wine and you have an amazing dinner! I will be making this again... probably this week some time! Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was fantastic. I felt like we were eating at a restaurant. I would next time pre-cook the chicken a little to eliminate so much juice and soggy puff pastry. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes or basil pesto, but I did use sun-dried tomato pesto with basil in it. It was delicious everyone loved it and I most certainly will make again. Oh, I almost forgot. I pounded the chicken a bit. I liked to make sure my meat is cooked thoroughly. Who wants to go through all that hard work to wind up with under cooked chicken. I don't :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Natasha Kay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
For how pro this looks and tastes, there is very little prep involved. I didn't marinade but put on crushed garlic clove on top of each chicken breast instead. Will try the marinade next time. FIVE STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I swear this is the BEST chicken recipe ever! I was really surprised and the only change I made was to leave out the spinach (as I do not care for it). The Pepperidge Farm pastry is the best one to use and make sure to allow the chicken to marinade over night...it really does make a difference. Just try this one and you will be hooked! Will be making again and again...A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe, easy to prepare. I did not marinate the chicken, started too late, but didn't feel like it was missed. Felt like I was eating at a restaurant, but at my own table! Added more pesto and sun-dried tomatoes than the recipe stated. One of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I remember while in college I made something like this very similar in a resturant I worked at. We used fillo. So I did that instead of the puff pastry. My husband loved it and my kids ate it which is amazing in it self that they cleared a plate. Definitely a meal to wow dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States