Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These puffs were really flavorful. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I made smaller, hand-size puffs, and wound up dicing the chicken before hand. I used frozen (thawed..really) spinach, but make sure that you squeeze as much liquid out as possible otherwise it makes the bottom of the puffs a bit ooey-gooey. Also, next time I would salt and pepper the chicken because it was a little bland if you got a bite of it by itself. I also sauteed some onions and added them to the pile. Super yummy! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. The chicken was incredibly tender! The only trouble I had was with the puff pastry but I suspect it was my inexperience with the pastry rather than the recipe. Next time I might add more spinach and some garlic before baking and do a little less pesto, just to adjust to my family's taste. Not our new favorite but I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
WOW!!!! Very easy and looks like it took all day. used chicken cutlets cut in pieces to make wrapping easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Shared this recipe with colleagues as it was so delicious and easy. Perfect for guests, just serve with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe Rocked! Taste was wonderful. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was an extremely easy recipe to follow, and the pasty came out amazing. I did follow the suggestion of others and cut the pastry in 1/2. I also added some salt and pepper to the chicken before I put it in the pasty (just to make sure it didn't come out too bland). This is definitely a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
everyone loved this one. extremely filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe out on my boyfriend who recently started eating meat again. He loved it. The flavors were great too. I did roll the pastry sheets out a bit to be sure that everything fit inside. I also used thin cut chicken breasts but probably would have been fine with regular ones. This is a great recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very good combo. I suggest adding salt and pepper to the chicken and using some mozzarella in addition to the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious! We tried this after I needed to use up some feta. The chicken was so juicy. We were so full and satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States