Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
tasteless and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was possibly one of the most delicious recipes I've ever made. I followed it exactly with only two exceptions: I marinated my chicken for about an hour in olive oil and Mediterranean spices, and I did cut my pastry into 4 pieces and rolled them to be slightly bigger to fit all the ingredients. This is only because the pastry comes in a rectangular shape instead of square. I think anyone who said it was soggy or bland simply didn't make it correctly or use the correct ingredients. Be sure to read the thawing instrucions on the puff pastry. It is a very heat-sensitive material so you have to thaw it properly. I usually place my cutting board in the freezer for about 20 mins before I put the pastry on it to prevent it from pre-cooking. All-in-all this truly was super delicious and I would make it again without changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty tasty. As other reviewers suggested, I cut up the chicken and cut one rolled pastry sheet into quarters to make four portions total. Used oil packed sundried tomatoes and marinated the chicken in a bit of balsamic salad dressing before wrapping. I didn't have any pesto so I didn't use any. Would like to try again with mozzarella or provolone. Overall a nice imaginative recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Oneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were ok. Husband liked them, but I thought they weren't very flavorful. If I make them again, will try to use a more flavorful feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Cut my puff pastry into thirds, so one full box of pastry made six "sandwiches".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Oh wow, this has got to be one of the best recipes I've made from this site. I cubed chicken thighs, and marinated only for an hour. Used homemade pesto and homemade sundried tomato paste. The flavors went together so well! Used all the garlic called for in the marinade, and discarded part of it along with the excess egg. My roommate raved about it and said that it tasted like something you would pay good money for in a restaurant. I think that cubing and then marinating with the garlic gave the chicken a very good flavor. Added a pinch of salt and some chili flakes to the marinade. Used milk to seal the edges, and then pressed down with a fork for a nice pattern. Not the healthiest of meals, but oh so good.... Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe stands a solid 5 stars as-is. However, I have tried this recipe a number of times with some alterations. I tried filo once, different cheeses and one time I forgot the egg mixture. Here are my thoughts: don't bother with the egg and garlic dredge, it's extra work and not necessary--use mozzarella or, even better I have a shredded mozzarella/provolone mix--skip the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! It is so easy to make and looks fantastic to serve. I make my own puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yummy, I didn't marinate overnight. I cut the chichen into small pieces and just made a big calzone like thing. My husband loved it too. I thought there would be too much garlic but at the end it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Paynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States