Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very nice! I used frozen chopped spinach. I layered the spinach, sliced chicken breast, minced garlic, pesto, sun-dried tomatoes and crumbled feta. And I only used a half puff pastry sheet per serving. Turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This got rave reviews from family. Will make again for a dinner party. Recomend finding the freshest pesto and adding a little extra feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Delightful! The only bad thing -- all the calories! There were about 1000 calories just in the pastry alone! After knowing that, I halved mine with my husband, who also thought this was a huge hit! My entire family *loved* it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend goes to school out of town and ever since I made him this recipe he insists I bake it for him each time I visit! I've even prepared it a few different ways that have gotten rave reviews as well (just to keep it interesting!) Instead of leaving the chicken breasts in halves I've dice it so it's easier to eat when served. I also use cheddar/mozerella cheese blend instead of the feta simply based on preference. (I think any cheese would work!) Adding bacon and/or mushrooms is also an easy way to change it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vtek
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is an awesome recipe...so easy and so flavourful! I used regular feta, as I did not have any herbed feta around. I did, however, think that the 3 tablespoons of garlic was perhaps a typo and used 3 teaspoons instead (I can't imagine the overpowering flavour of 3 TBS...ack). The result was out of this world. I will definitely make this next time company comes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was alright, but very greasy. If you make it, you should put something on the side to counteract the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was delicious. Great flavors...but maybe a bit strong on the garlic for my taste...and I love garlic. Next time I will use less. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My puff pastry turned out extremely soggy from the chicken juices... it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
After reading a couple reviews I used one box (which has two squares) of puff pastry for 4 chicken breasts. I rolled them out very thin. I didn't do the second layer of spinach cause I felt it was getting very fat and I wouldn't be able to wrap it properly. I like the combination of flavors the sun driedk, the pesto, the feta, the spinach. It was ok....I will make again, but with modifications. Next time I'd probably cut the chicken thinner and maybe smaller chunks, as well maybe I would marinate the chicken in the pesto so the chicken itself isn't as white and bland. Or maybe even try a mixing small pieces of chicken with the feta and tomatos before putting in the pastry... AS WELL: in reply to some other people's reviews, the receipe calls for puff pastry not phylo dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States