Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
absolutely yummy, didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very garlicky! I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I also rolled my puff pastry out to stretch it a bit so I could use a 1/2 sheet per chicken breast. The chicken breast was not totally covered by the pastry, but it was still very good, plus it cut down the calories per serving by only using a 1/2 sheet per chicken piece. A whole sheet per chicken breast would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very nice! I used frozen chopped spinach. I layered the spinach, sliced chicken breast, minced garlic, pesto, sun-dried tomatoes and crumbled feta. And I only used a half puff pastry sheet per serving. Turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This got rave reviews from family. Will make again for a dinner party. Recomend finding the freshest pesto and adding a little extra feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Delightful! The only bad thing -- all the calories! There were about 1000 calories just in the pastry alone! After knowing that, I halved mine with my husband, who also thought this was a huge hit! My entire family *loved* it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend goes to school out of town and ever since I made him this recipe he insists I bake it for him each time I visit! I've even prepared it a few different ways that have gotten rave reviews as well (just to keep it interesting!) Instead of leaving the chicken breasts in halves I've dice it so it's easier to eat when served. I also use cheddar/mozerella cheese blend instead of the feta simply based on preference. (I think any cheese would work!) Adding bacon and/or mushrooms is also an easy way to change it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vtek
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is an awesome recipe...so easy and so flavourful! I used regular feta, as I did not have any herbed feta around. I did, however, think that the 3 tablespoons of garlic was perhaps a typo and used 3 teaspoons instead (I can't imagine the overpowering flavour of 3 TBS...ack). The result was out of this world. I will definitely make this next time company comes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was alright, but very greasy. If you make it, you should put something on the side to counteract the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was delicious. Great flavors...but maybe a bit strong on the garlic for my taste...and I love garlic. Next time I will use less. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States