Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Outstanding. Feta flavor was real strong. My kids liked it also, but it was because they love olives. I used kalamata and green olives. I didnt have a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Wonderful! I like potato salad, but I usually find it has too much mayonaisse (or mustard eww!). This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Tastes AND looks great. I made this with red and yellow peppers for color appeal added some Kalamata olives to the mix. Like previous reviewers I only added lemon juice to taste and the result was a unique potato salad perfect for summer. My husband hates typical mayo intense potato salad so he was hesitant when I said I was making potato salad but this was big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe provides a great foundation for many alterations...I, like some of the previous reviewers, used a little less of the fresh lemon. also i bumped up the "mediterrainean" feel of this by adding a fistfull of mixed green and black olives that had been thinly sliced. Also a sprinkle of mixed herbs and small drizzle of olive oil, to compensate for the reduced use of lemon juice! great on its own and also with the pittas....if you do serve with pittas....serve them warm with a dollop of hoummous smeared on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periperi1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This recipe has received rave reviews every time I make it. I've made it about 6 times now, and it always comes out great. I like to use Kraft's Light Done Right Italian in it, and can tweak the amount of feta cheese depending on what I have. I use reduced fat feta cheese to lighten it up a bit more. No-one ever guesses it is a "light" version, and it's down-right addictive. If the ingredients sound good to you, definitely try this one! It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Everytime I make this people ask me for the recipe. Soemtimes I include the cucumber and sometimes I don't - depends on if I have a good one lying around. You can use either a prepared italian dressing or whip up one of your own with what you have on hand - this is what I typically do because we don't usually keep dressing in the fridge. Again - GREAT recipe for get togethers with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffaloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a big hit at the potluck at work. I onlh added 4oz of feta cheese & I did not serve pita bread either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
the lemon in this dressing is overpowering. Take it out, and you're really left with cold potatoes in italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I hate the traditional style potato salad, ran across this recipe and decided to try it. I LOVED it. As another reviewer mentioned I would use the lemon juice to taste. I actually only added a couple splashes of lemon juice and that was enough for me. I used half the amount of feta the recipe called for and I think that was perfect! Not too tangy for those that don't like tangy cheese. Otherwise I used the recipe as stated. Oh, I also used tri color bell peppers. This salad has a wonderful mix of textures! I cut up my potaoes and veggies very chunky. My whole family thought it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Interesting recipe with a great mix of ingredients. May want to scale down the amount of lemon juice and feta...this salad had a little too much "pizazz" for most of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Pond, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States