Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Fabulous recipe! A keeper!! Great to take on picnics as there's no mayonnaise to spoil. Also, it doesn't get soggy. Very fresh and healthy. The only change I made was using my own Balsamic vinaigrette instead of the Italian called for and new potatoes instead of Idaho. We loved it. I will keep this in mind for summer meals. I didn't use as much feta cheese as the recipe called for. Seems that much would have been overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Nice. I made this as written but toned down the feta by quite a bit and used red peppers instead of green. The recipe calls for 8oz - which is TWO of the regular-size containers of crumbled feta. I used 1 and had plenty. The results of this recipe depend greatly on what bottled dressing you use, so choose wisely. I used my favorite tuscan basil dressing and added oregano. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was delicious! We used Girard's Greek Feta Vinegarette, and it was the perfect top off, to an awesome greek spin on potato salad. Cut the recipe in half. This is the perfect side to a Greek Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A perfect potato salad for the non mayo lovers! So light and perfect for the summer. I left out the feta (because I was preparing it for feta-haters) and it definitely lost something. Next time, I will put the feta on the side at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was excellent...perfect for a summer BBQ. My mother in law was very impressed, she likes differnt meal ideas. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Hello all, I'm doing a wedding for 50 people. I've looked for a few salads. This one looks easy to make as I don't have a lot of time "Mediterranean Potato Salad" One question I have is sliced and quartered cucumber? Is the cucumber peeled? Sorry sliced and then quartered means diced? I'll let you know how the dinner went. Thanks and have a great day! Chef Jaime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jaime

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
was not a hit, did not like it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this with the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing." The basalmic vinegar gave the potatoes a very strange color, so I think I will not use it again. But it tasted REALLY good! My BIL didn't like it, but he's so picky that I didn't expect him to. Everyone else loved it. I also added kalamata olives for an extra mediterranean flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Like everyone at allrecipes does, I heavily modified this recipe for my tastes and pantry. I used green peppers versus bell peppers, & made dressing with dijon mustard, olive oil, and apple cider in equal parts. I added dill, taragon, and lemon pepper to taste. I omitted lemon juice and feta as I didn't have any and added marinated artichoke hearts. I love this recipe because it has a cold vinegar base instead of mayo. Thanks for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very bland to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States