Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was awesome. The herbs combined with the dressing gave it great fresh flavor. All raved. I roasted my potatoes first in small chunks and that made it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I was looking for a copycat recipe for a local restaurant's potato salad, and this came pretty close. Since the potato salad I was trying to replicate only had red potatoes and green onions, I just used that with the dressing. Fantastic! I can't wait to try it "as-is" because even my husband, a non-potato-salad fan, loved it. Feta cheese would probably put it over the top for me (in a very good way!) I'll be using this again. Light and easy - two words I love to associate with any recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This salad was good, I followed the recipe closely, the only changes I made was cut the oil to 4 tablespoons, and use rice wine vinegar because I didn't have any white balsamic. As I said, the salad was good, but nothing extrordinary, also it reminded me A LOT of a salad I used to make from a Betty Crocker cookbook. I will likely make this again IF I'll be making potato salad again, but this didn't wow me enough to want to make it again soon (I am not a potato salad lover though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
OMG so good! This will be my go-to potato salad from now on. So much healthier than mayo based potato salads! This was absolutely delicious. I didn't have tomatoes so those were omitted. I also used regular balsamic vinegar instead of white balsamic vinegar. I really can't say enough about this salad! One tip: I always overcook my potatoes when I boil them, so I cubed them and roasted them in some olive oil at 450 degrees for about 20 minutes and they were perfect. Because I used olive oil to roast, I cut the oil in the dressing by a tablespoon. I will probably use even less next time. There will definitely be many next times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious and perfect for hot weather, without mayonnaise. Next time I'd cut down to one clove of garlic -- it was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
What to make when all I have in the house is potatoes & tomatoes? Yum! I also added a red pepper & a can of black olives, & I omitted the celery as we're not huge celery fans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Really good. Was out of white balsamic vinegar so used rice vinegar instead. Next time will have the correct vinegar as mine was a little too bland. Added a little green pepper and a pinch of sugar. A keeper for sure. Thanks Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very good, always gets good comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was great,made it for a party and received many compliments. Used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Salad Dressing, red potatoes, 1/2 the feta, canned sliced olives, yellow and green peppers. Our family loved this, we don't like mayo so this is our new potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States