Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This salad was good, I followed the recipe closely, the only changes I made was cut the oil to 4 tablespoons, and use rice wine vinegar because I didn't have any white balsamic. As I said, the salad was good, but nothing extrordinary, also it reminded me A LOT of a salad I used to make from a Betty Crocker cookbook. I will likely make this again IF I'll be making potato salad again, but this didn't wow me enough to want to make it again soon (I am not a potato salad lover though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
OMG so good! This will be my go-to potato salad from now on. So much healthier than mayo based potato salads! This was absolutely delicious. I didn't have tomatoes so those were omitted. I also used regular balsamic vinegar instead of white balsamic vinegar. I really can't say enough about this salad! One tip: I always overcook my potatoes when I boil them, so I cubed them and roasted them in some olive oil at 450 degrees for about 20 minutes and they were perfect. Because I used olive oil to roast, I cut the oil in the dressing by a tablespoon. I will probably use even less next time. There will definitely be many next times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious and perfect for hot weather, without mayonnaise. Next time I'd cut down to one clove of garlic -- it was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
What to make when all I have in the house is potatoes & tomatoes? Yum! I also added a red pepper & a can of black olives, & I omitted the celery as we're not huge celery fans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Really good. Was out of white balsamic vinegar so used rice vinegar instead. Next time will have the correct vinegar as mine was a little too bland. Added a little green pepper and a pinch of sugar. A keeper for sure. Thanks Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very good, always gets good comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was great,made it for a party and received many compliments. Used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Salad Dressing, red potatoes, 1/2 the feta, canned sliced olives, yellow and green peppers. Our family loved this, we don't like mayo so this is our new potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Didn't care for this at all. Tried it both warm and cold. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
absolutely excellent! nice change of pace from the mayo-based salad. Made changes based on necessity and preference. halved the recipe but kept garlic amount the same. Used red balsamic, dried basil, red onion, fresh chopped parsley, and roma tomatoes squeezed out and seeded. added a bit of lemon zest and 1/2 tbsp. lemon juice to the dressing and this brought on an incredible level of flavor without being overwhelming. Only had honey dijon mustard. The colors are beautiful. Followed the recipe proportions exactly even weighing potatoes, and using measuring cup. I've never had a recipe where the dressing amount was so well-proportioned to the dry ingredients. Just the perfect amount. Excellent flavor and such an eye-appealing dish. **this would be a perfect potato salad to take on a picnic...no mayo to worry about heating up in the sun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States