Mediterranean Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Stellar pizza!! I make my own olive oil pizza dough out of "Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day" so I used that instead of the frozen dough. I used only one 6 oz. jar of marinated artichokes (chopped up they are just the right amount). I sprinkled the pizza with about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Used 1 small can of sliced olives, rather than a full cup, and grape tomatoes instead of cherry. I left off the ham, and the pizza was a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I followed some other reviewers to some extent and made these changes: used just one jar of marinated artichokes; brushed dough with olive oil rather than the marinade; used Italian seasoning rather than individual herbs; used salami instead of ham. Also I used the Trader Joe's pizza dough rather than the frozen bread dough. Outstanding! One of the best pizzas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. I've made it for around 30 people and they all loved it.I love the flavor and it's filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
wonderful. didn't use marinated artichokes just regular one. instead brushed the dough with olive oil then sprinkled on some italian seasoning. no need for individual basil, thyme, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was really good! I had to change the recipe to what I had on hand so I used chicken instead of deli meat, no olives and a whole carton of feta cheese instead of Monterey Jack cheese. Added a few splashes of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Im giving this recipe 5 stars but i did make some changes. I made this pizza on tortillas (baked at 400 for 9 min). Used 1 jar of the non marinated artichoke hearts and drizzed the pizzas with a little balsamic vinegar prior to baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Loved it. I used salami instead of the deli ham. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I followed other reviewers suggestions and did not use marinated artichokes. I also added some yellow and green bell peppers and didn't use as many artichokes or ham. Next time I would use salami instead. I also used fresh basil leaves instead of dried. Overall, this pizza was good, but not fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States