Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Incredible! I didn't have feta, added parmesean instead and asparagus...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
What a pleasant surprise this dish was! I had my doubts, but once all put together, the array of flavors was wonderful! I did have to make a couple changes (which I hate to do for the first time) but I only had flavored tomatoes, so used 1 can balsalmic vinegar, basil & olive oil and 1 can garlic & onion. I had a pkg of Kraft Crumbles-Mediterranean style, so used those. We'll be keeping this recipe handy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used Hunts fire roasted tomatoes and browned the chicken in some of the bacon grease.. and it was WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milesmommy55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was really good! The only change I made was to leave out the bacon (didnt feel it needed it) and I marinated the chicken in a oil/greek seasoning marinade overnight. I also added an extra can of tomatoes because we love a lot of sauce and I added extra artichoke, low-fat feta and olives too Yum!! Simple and quick!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was a super easy, really good dinner. It has a ton of flavor. My whole family loved it, even the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I didn't like the bacon flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Exceptional! Make it healthier. Use whole wheat pasta, skip the bacon, pan saute the chicken in olive oil, used reduced or low-fat feta, add extra tomatoes, throw in some mushrooms, squeeze in some fresh lemon juice and ... voilá -- you have a powerhouse of a meal. Eat up, both your health and belly will rejoice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was soooooo good! Definately make it. The feta cheese melts and melds into the sauce. I doubled the amount of diced tomatoes since I like a lot of sauce, but I kept everything else the same. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was pretty good. Not enough sauce and not really a dish you can heat up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Usually, I "doctor" a recipe, adding or omitting ingredients. This one, I made exactly as directed (only adding more chicken- to feed more people) and it was SUPERB! Absolutely delicious, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States