Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
MY FAMILY LOVED ME AFTER I SERVED THEM THIS TASTY DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe has potential... all the ingredients are delicious. It just wasn't very flavorful. I think the proportions were off for me. I'm going to try it again using more vegetables, maybe some fresh tomatoes, more bacon, more cheese. The linguine absorbed a lot of the liquid so I will try spaghetti or angel hair next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, added a little white wine, used fresh rosemary & turkey bacon, and switched the linguine for whole wheat spaghetti. All minor changes just to accomodate what I had on hand. Really tasty. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Nice and easy. I warned my husband that after reading the reviews it sounded like mixed opinions from the husbands. He took one bite and said, "There's bacon in it! What's their problem!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. I made it just as written and it had a lot of flavor. I got far more than 4 servings out of it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I don't normally leave reviews but I had to for this one. This was great!!! I had to make a few changed but this will be a regular part of my cooking line up. I used canned diced tomates that had onion and green pepper. I also didn't have rosemary so I used oregano. I don't eat pork so I used beef bacon. The bacon wasn't really needed though. I also added a little jar spagehtti sauce because it needed a little more liquid. I also added a tiny bit of sugar. This was great though. I was surprised how much I liked it. Next time, I'm going to use kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious recipe. The kids all gave it 5 stars (minus the artichokes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was excellent. My boyfriend actually thought it was the best thing I ever made! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, turkey bacon and I added some chicken broth as well since I wanted more sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was quite good. I followed other reviewers suggestions to add garlic/onion and sauteed the chicken with them. When I mixed the ingredients, I also added mushrooms, asparagus, Greek seasoning, some oregano, some pepper, a fresh tomato and some tomato sauce (instead of canned diced tomatoes). I used about three times the amount of bacon and found it to be delicious. Put some feta in the sauce, but also garnished with some more. Served over spaghetti noodles since we had no linguine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States