Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used it for a spontaneous family dinner and everyone raved over it. Used canned items and did the artichokes to taste. Plan on trying it with fresher items next time, should be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This rocked! I used Greek pitted olives. And a little chicken broth while tomatoes and chicken cooked used a little lemon spritz. Also added a clove of garlic. Will make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good but a touch too acidic with 2 tbsp of lemon juice. Cute it in half and it would be just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a decent recipe but not the best. Honestly a little bland, but easy and a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! I did change this up a bit by adding shrimp and instead of using whorshire I used lemon juice and white wine. I also used more Bacon and feta and added fresh mushrooms. This turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Also works great as salad! This is something I found out when the weather suddenly took a turn toward the best and I wanted to take dinner to the beach. I made the chicken, bacon, and pasta ahead of time, mixed it together including a little extra bacon juice, and added the artichokes. Swapped out the canned tomatoes for fresh, added the olives after it was all cooled, and made the addition of a little red onion. Toss fully cooled contents with the lettuce. No need for dressing other than a drizzle of olive oil, salt and pepper with all those flavors, especially if you top with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Wonderful! I was concerned that some of the flavors would be too strong (I am not a huge fan of artichokey dishes) but it all blended together beautifully and company loved it. Made it exactly per recipe, except I used fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was fantastic! We added more bacon, but we always add more bacon! This dish will be added to our favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Doubled the bacon. Added some mushrooms. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States