Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Making it for 2, I used three frozen thighs (defrosted and cut into chunks), three slices of bacon (cut up first, fried, drained, and added later to the dish), and everything else per the recipe. I took a chance since my husband doesn't care for artichokes (sob!). We ate it all, over fettucine. He liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed it and I would make this for company. I cut the bacon into one inch slices and cooked it with the bacon until browned. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine and added two cans of tomatoes instead of one. Other than that followed the recipe exactly. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because my husband and parents really liked this. In fact my husband was disappointed that I did not like it as he knows I am unlikely to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
YUM! This was excellent. I used fresh tomatoes instead of the canned, used a 14 oz can of artichokes rather than the 6 oz suggested, and left out the olives because I didn't have any on hand. I also used 'bacon style' ham, which was awesome because it’s so low in fat and calories but still has a lot of flavour. I made this recipe late Monday night, ate half of it before bed, and finished it by Tuesday afternoon. Ridiculously easy, healthy and delicious! MMMM thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Pretty Good. I added 2 cloves of garlic, a chopped onion, and about a 1/2 cup of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was surprisingly good, and very easy to make. I made some changes just because of personal taste, but nothing drastically different. I used whole wheat rotini pasta, seasoned tomatoes, and left out the olives while doubling the artichokes. Next time I might add some wine to the tomatoes for a little more flavor. If you want something tasty and easy enough for a weeknight, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Either too much pasta or too little sauce. We liked the artichokes and bacon (I used extra too, and it was still hard to find in the dish). I wouldn't want another can of tomatoes, but maybe some tomato sauce or pasta sauce? My husband had to talk me up from 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This recipe was okay. However my kids complained of all the things that went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was wonderful! I didn't have the artichoke hearts, so added a bit more olive, chicken and bacon to compensate space-wise. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! It's fresh tasting and is sure to be impressive next time company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I had to omit the feta (milk allergies...) but this was still fantastic - my husband and I loved it, so did my 16-mth old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States