Mediterranean Orzo Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Left out the mint and doubled the parsley, that's what I had on hand. And left out the tomatoes and used sundried tomato feta. Used two medium lemons. DH gave his stamp of approval, the lamb was awesome and I suggest using it if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
OMG! So delicious and easy. I dare anyone to come up with a variation that's better than the recipe as published. I'll be making this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My wife doesn't like tomatoes, so I substituted a combination of chopped Greek olives (green, kalamata). Also subbed 1/4 cup thinly sliced red onion for green onion. This has become a go-to dish and family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a really delicious recipe and my famly loved it. I put what was left over in the refrigerator and the next day after Church it tasted even better. My wife like it because it is a healthy recipe. The lemon really adds a wonderful citrus flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I have made this dish twice now and it came out great both times. The reason I deducted one star was because the salad gets very dry and I had to add oil several times just to make sure the ingredients don't all stick together. I guess if you ate it all at one meal and had no leftovers, then the tackiness would not be an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Perfect with a good glass of red wine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I used chicken breast instead of lamb and omitted the coriander because I don't care for it. We enjoyed it warm, and I did wilt the spinach a bit before mixing. I gave it four stars because the taste of the parsley didn't add anything and actually detracted from the wonderful flavors a bit. The feta cheese in this recipe was a fantastic choice! I will definitely make this again but will double the recipe for the 6 of us and enjoy the leftovers the next day. In fact, I think I will make it for company next week. They'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good-light, bright & summery. Used ground elk-nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious fresh taste! Loved the combination of flavors. This is our new favorite summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States