Mediterranean Orzo Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is now one of my favorites! It is delicious and is faily simple to make. I will never get tired of eating this. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is truly outstanding! Lovely mediterranean flavors in every bite. Simple to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a really recipe. Be warned that the prep time is longer than 15 minutes. It take awhile to wash and chop all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
YUM. I made this with sauted spiced chicken breast instead of lamb, left out the olive oil and the mint (store was out of it) and used a low fat sun dried tomato feta. Very good and very filling. I tried this hot and cold and preferred this served hot. I have leftovers for later this week.. can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe is amazing, everything tasted wonderful together. I would encourage anyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe! I really like the orzo paired with spinach, tomatoes, and feta. I substituted ground turkey for lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very good salad, even my step-daughter who doesnt like most of whats in it ate 3 helpings. Good as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
A really great flavor. I used frozen spinach and it worked really well. A delicious dish that is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I changed this a lot, but thanks for the basic idea. I made lamb patties, seasoned them w/ garlic, paprika, basil, parsley, black pepper, and a little feta chz and grilled them. Then I took a can of Italian style tomatoes and put it in the skillet and let it come to a boil on med high heat. Then I added frozen spinach that was cooked and drained, extra green onions, garlic, the lemon it called for, and mushrooms instead of orzo. I left out any oil that it called for. Other than the high content of fat in ground lamb, this was a quick, healthy meal (and the whole dish doesn't get greasy from cooking the lamb in the skillet w/ the veggies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States