Mediterranean Orzo Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
A really great flavor. I used frozen spinach and it worked really well. A delicious dish that is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very good salad, even my step-daughter who doesnt like most of whats in it ate 3 helpings. Good as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe! I really like the orzo paired with spinach, tomatoes, and feta. I substituted ground turkey for lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I vegetarianized this recipe. In addition to the lemon juice I used white wine vinegar with the evoo to make a nice vinaigrette. Use whatever favorite vegetables you like, orzo is super easy and flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Yum-O! This was a great little meal that my dd even ate! It was a bit greasy, next time will drain the meat better. We also used low-fat feta and less mint than the recipe calls for - it turned out ab fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I followed this very closely, so I feel good about saying that I don't think it's anything I did. I note now that a few reviewers before me indicate they left out the mint for one reason or another. The mint did definitely do its part in ruining this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
A very interesting combination of flavors. I live in Iowa and it is difficult to get lean lamb here. The ground lamb available is very high in fat, so even though I browned and drained it well, the dish seemed a bit greasy. The fresh lemon and feta are essential. Didn't have mint so I left it out. Will make again to please my husband, who loves Greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe is amazing, everything tasted wonderful together. I would encourage anyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
YUM. I made this with sauted spiced chicken breast instead of lamb, left out the olive oil and the mint (store was out of it) and used a low fat sun dried tomato feta. Very good and very filling. I tried this hot and cold and preferred this served hot. I have leftovers for later this week.. can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a really recipe. Be warned that the prep time is longer than 15 minutes. It take awhile to wash and chop all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States