Mediterranean Orzo Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good-light, bright & summery. Used ground elk-nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious fresh taste! Loved the combination of flavors. This is our new favorite summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very hearty with that great twist of coriander! I used frozen spinach that I thawed under water. I also made this a vegetarian dish by leaving out the meat and also the feta. After cooking and cooling the orzo, I added the tomato (just 1 1/2), lemon juice, parsley, mint and green onion. I sauteed the garlic and added the spinach and then flavored with the coriander, salt and pepper while in the skillet. Served it warm. Interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a great dinner. We made it tonight just as the recipe said and was very impressed. It was a light and fresh dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I make this often using firm tofu instead of lamb. I cook the tofu just as the lamb but practically double the seasonings. This salad is a meal unto itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delish! This is the first time I've rated a recipe and this one deserves it. Very easy dish and my husband suggested I add this to the rotation every couple weeks! I substituted ground turkey for the lamb as lamb has a high fat content, I also added some kalimata olives but left everything else the same. I would happily make this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very yummy; I didn't have coriander so I subbed curry and it was delicious. I also subbed lamb cubes (stew meat). Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I did not have any ground lamb so I used 2 bonesless chicken breasts. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I wanted it served hot so just added in the spinach at the end until it wilted slightly. I made it for my daughter and I as a main course. As a main course for the two of us it would have served four people. If my husband was home this amount would have served two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This salad is awesome! I added some chopped cucumber otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good! I made the following changes: used ground lean turkey instead of lamb; used sundried tomatoes instead of fresh; added sliced black olives; and added a bit of rosemary and paprika. I did not use the coriander or mint. I also blanched te spinach. The feta cheese was a great addition; with the warm orzo and meat it just blended in and gave it a very savory flavor. How wonderful to make an orzo dish without a stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States