Mediterranean Medley Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Can't go wrong on this as the recipe is so versatile. Great way to put something fresh and nutritious on the supper table while at the same time make use of the fresh vegetables in your refrigerator. As for the cheese, the Parmigiano-Reggiano or Romano I had on hand would have worked just as well, but I stuck to the recipe and sent Hubs out for the feta. I did change the dressing to the 3:1 ratio of olive oil to vinegar I prefer and used red wine vinegar rather than balsamic (not a fan of it). Light and fresh, delicious and pretty. By all means, include the fresh basil if possible - it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very good and easy. A great and healthy way to use garden veggies up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Delicious. The basil, olives and feta cheese add lots of flavor. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellet salad very fresh, I absoulutley loved this recipe I have made it alot! even my husband who is finicky about vegetables loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Awesome! Everyone LOVED this salad at our BBQ tonight. I used 1 Red Pepper, 1 Orange Pepper, a bunch of baby cucumbers, grape tomatoes, an olive medley (from the olive bar at the grocery store), and a little red onion. Sooo good with the basil and Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I loved it,easy to make fast clean up. I added pepperoni and substituted baby spinach instead of Basil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great way to get your veggies! I used zucchini, green pepper, broccoli, tomato, black olives, cucumber, carrots, and mushrooms for the vegetables. I think I would have liked it better without the broccoli & possibly carrots (at least in my version, just would have blended better without them). Tasted a lot like a true Greek salad, especially with the tomato, cucumber, black olives, basil, olive oil, balsamic vinegar & feta. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I used red bell pepper, broccoli, cauliflour, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, and basil. I'll be replacing green salad for this on many dinners. I'm sure I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this today using garden cherry tomatoes, zucchini, seeded cucumber, bell peppers, mild hot peppers and with sweet onion from the grocery store. It was amazing! Three of us ate the entire dish in short time. What an excellent and healthy recipe for summer veggies from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States