Mediterranean Marinated Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Def gonna make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Amazingly easy to make and such a wonderful delight. I then inturn took the peppers and cheese and wraped it up in chicken breast, placing in the oven at 350 for 20 mins.....so delicious and a must make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum. Really liked this marinade (although I had to make without feta - didn't have any). always trying to find a healty + delicious way to cook vegetables. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Nice! I left out the soy sauce as I don't like it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very nice indeed! I used mini bell peppers and broiled them skin side up until skin begins to blacken/blister (just like other recipes call for). Then I peeled the skin off and added this marinade. YUM! I did not have any feta cheese but it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These are awesome and addictive! I do the peppers out on the grill, turning occasionally. Transfer to a bowl and cover tightly with cling wrap for about 10 minutes. Skins will come off VERY easily! Reduce soy sauce to 2 TBSP or less. Have used fresh basil and/or parsley as well. Also subbed parmesan for the feta. All are great! If you cut the peppers smaller (after skinning) they work great as a "bruschetta" topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wow!!! These peppers made a party in my mouth. I also added red onions,I loved the flavor and it was so easy to prepare!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very nice. I enjoyed these. Mine took longer than stated for the skins to blacken, but that's okay. My only complaint is that it's a bit heavy on the soy sauce, so I'd do 2 tablespoons instead of 3 next time. I had dried oregano only, so I used a third of what was called for. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We really liked these. Fairly quick to prepare too. I did put some chopped basil over the top of the feta. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We enjoyed these...it was a little different from a run-of-the-mill roasted pepper. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States