Mediterranean Linguine with Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
A lovely and super simple pasta dinner. The fact that this dish uses so few ingredients and the preparation is so simple means that all of the ingredients should be good quality and fresh. I like the addition of vinegar but I would cut back a bit on the oil to make it 5 star-worthy. This was a great way to use up some of the basil and tomatoes in my garden. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
4-10-13: Ann thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love the fresh basil! This recipe was why I wanted to grow basil! I use Fire Roasted tomatoes and its amazing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp1371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was so good. I followed everything but I added prosciutto. I had been looking at a similar recipe and thought this one was the one that included it. I cooked the prosciutto before cooking the tomatoes and garlic then I followed the recipe as directed. It was so delicious and fresh tasting. A great way to use some of the hoards of grape tomatoes coming out of my garden. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Followed it exactly. Super tasty and easy to make! Just the right amount of wine to add subtle flavor without smelling like a lush. definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayanna
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
It was very good, a little bland though. It makes a great summer dish. Next time I think I will add more garlic. Overall a very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent and perfect for a monday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really great dish. We cut the Chile pepper in half for our taste buds the second time we made it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Nice flavors, but far too oily. Maybe needed some sort of other liquid in place of at least part of the oil - chicken stock maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Love it. Easy, fast, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Rojek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States