Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by amerika323
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I actually made this tonight but I used 4 Chicken Breasts and cut them in half, I also doubled everything since the mesurements didin't seem quite rite for me .. I love flavor and my Family loved this dish!! So double the ingredients and your taste buds will jump for joy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amerika323

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! As others suggested, I marinated the chicken in the sauce and baked it for about 45 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy chicken dish! I doubled the sauce, except oregano, as others have suggested. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked for 45 minutes on 350 degrees. I used lemon juice from the bottle. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this with boneless breasts - delicious! Even my children ate every last bite. I usually follow the recipe exactly the first time and it was great as-is. I'd like a bit more say, however, and will double that part of the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
As a lover of lemon chicken dishes when dining out, I tried this. It was DELISH! It tasted like something I'd have at a restaurant. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and lemon juice instead of lemon. I served over angel hair pasta and some of the leftover sauce over it. It was SO easy to make! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a hit! Loved it! I served it with Balsamic Red Roasted potatoes found here on All Recipes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not a picky eater, and my husband will eat, quite literally, anything I set in front of him, and neither of us could stomach this dish. The lemon flavor was way too overwhelming....I honestly am baffled at the rating that this dish has....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Although this did not taste bad, it was very plain. However, the reheated leftovers tasted better than just out of the oven. I may try to find an ingredient that will contrast the acidity of the lemon juice because I think that is part of the reason it was only ok versus amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used boneless chicken breast in this recipe so I cooked it for 20 minutes, covered at 350 F, and then another 20 minutes, uncovered at 350 F. It was the perfect amount of time. The chicken was tender and I served it with penne pasta with an olive oil, chicken broth, garlic, and basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Amazing chicken. I took advice from the comments and doubled the sauce (except oregano); marinated chicken for half an hour; and poured the pan juices in rice. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States