Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious, already made twice in 1 week. The only advice is tweek to your taste. I add more olive oil and lemon zest than is called for. Even better as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe overall, but I think the 1/4 cup lemon juice would be a bit strong. I used one lemon's juice, but it came out to roughly 1/10 of a cup (pretty small lemon). In the end this created a great flavor and I'll use the same size lemon the next time I make this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! My family and I love Mediterranean food, so this was just perfect! I had used chicken breast and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed some others' advice, and doubled the sauce (but not the oregano). I also baked some cut up potatoes with it, and it all turned out great! The lemon gave the food just enough "zip" without being over-powering. I served this and some peas, and my family ate it up. It's just too bad we don't have any left-overs for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Okay, I'm astonished! This was easy to put together, and yes a little pain in the butt to stay in the kitchen to baste the chicken every ten minutes, but other than that, I was really impressed and this is a keeper. Really surprised my picky kids said: "Wow, it's tasty! Is there more?" The only change I did was that instead of dried oregano, I added Italian spices (that's all I had), dropped the cooking time by 5 minutes, and voila! :-) Next time, I'll try making for of this sauce. It seems not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was tasty, but kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really good, can't go wrong with olive oil, lemon juice/zest, garlic and oregano. Simple, easy, and inexpensive. I make this a couple times a month and the recipe is best with legs/thighs. Easy dinner, just have to steam veggies for a low carb meal. I usually double or tripe recipe to take for lunch. Agree with other posters to up the lemon and reduce oregano. So easy and simple. And my husband likes it too so all is good with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Strong lemony flavor. I made it a second time with 1/2 Lemon and also added some Pepper for flavor. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Added capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
super easy, very good. Used boneless chicken thighs, and cooked uncovered for 20 minutes, and that actually worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States