Mediterranean Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very tasty burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We never had lamb burgers before and we loved this recipe. I did alter it, though. I omitted the mint and used chive and I the juice of 1/2 lemon into the meat. Moist and delicious. For the sauce I subbed sour cream for the yogurt as that is what I had on hand and I added chopped cucumber, the rest of the lemon juice and the garlic. We didn't have sliced feta, so we used crumbled on the bottom of the bun and put our burgers on top of the feta. My kids just loved these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
They were so good. I'm making them again. I might try roasting the garlic that goes in the sauce first. They came out great. Also thought sliced cucumbers and grilled onions were good options on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel
Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We liked these pretty well, but I thought there was too much mint. My husband said he likes it better when I make gyro meat, which is made with a similar lamb/beef ratio but has different spices. I really enjoyed the yogurt sauce though. I would make these again but decrease the mint by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by caraszone
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This Lamb burger has wonderful flavors. I bought every condiment in the recipe except green tomato, the store was out of those so I used red. I made a Tzatziki Sauce on this site to use on the burger rather than the plain yogurt,garlic and lemon sauce listed. I think it was just the right compliment to the lamb. It took a little longer to make the Tzatziki from scratch but worth it. Make it a day ahead and refrigerate. I also froze my leftover patties. A tasty sandwich but a mouthful and can be messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Followed the recepie and they turned out great.. My husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These were tremendous, beautiful and deep flavours. I chose to not stuff them as I wanted nice flat burgers and they tend to round out in my opinion when stuffed. I simply added the cheese paste to the top of the burgers on the grill, turned out amazing. Used the Bobby Flay indented burger tops as well and came out with perfectly big, flat 1/3 lb burgers! Making them again tonight and thought I would drop a line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very workable, will do again. I did double the garlic ( loves me garlic ) and used a crusty baguette ( see pic )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made the lamb burger patties exactly as the recipe stated, and they were delicious, moist and juicy! I didn't follow the rest exactly, due to personal preference. Since I was serving a Greek salad as a side, I opted to leave off the toppings, and serve with tzatzikiki sauce and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States