Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing! I could eat a meal of just this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It's very good definitely will make again. I used lime instead of lemon since I had it at the time still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This yummy dressing is also wonderful when drizzled over steamed broccolini or spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I thought it was good and will use again. I'm trying to incorporate more greens in our diet. I followed the recipe then threw in some pine nuts, added just a splash of red wine vinegar (something my family always likes on their greens), and ground some fresh parmesan on top. It was a hit. I was going for a Mediterranean type meal and made a quick version of pork scaloppini with mushrooms using some left over pork loin, then topped the meal off with a slice of cheese-jalapeno focaccia bread (store bought). It made it a quick, easy, tasteful meal that wasn't too high in bad fats and carbs. I read some of the negative comments and think some problems may have been with the cooking of the kale itself. I had two large bunches that I steamed in a big pot for a little over 10 minutes, until it was a little soft. I did salt the kale while steaming, but fairly lightly. After it cooked, I drained it, pealed off the leaf portions, tore it up, and threw away the stems. I measured out the ingredients per recipe, and tossed as directed and added the pine nuts. It just slightly coated the big bowl of kale (no liquid left over), and the amount and balance of flavor was just about right to me, but I do like using both garlic and lemon in cooking. I didn't add but a grind of salt to the seasoning mixture the since it already called for soy sauce, but did add several grinds of black pepper. At that point, I tasted it and decided to add the splash of red wine vinegar and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
TOO MUCH GARLIC AND KALE WAS BITTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added lemon zest too. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We loved this recipe. Made extra dressing for salad because we liked it so much. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent! Have made several times! Just as delicious with lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Made this using 1 cup chicken broth as others suggested and it's by far my favorite kale recipe. Use fresh lemon juice. I also added a little more soy sauce because I love the flavor. I mixed the sauce ingredients and added to kale after about five minute of steaming so the garlic would cook just a bit. Plated with chicken tenderloins sautéed in EVOO with garlic and lemon juice, salt, and pepper and it was a perfect under 20 minute dinner from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I needed a little snack and wanted it to be healthy; So I made this and I loved it!! Tasted good warm an also cold. Deffinetly will make this for lunch on the go !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States